Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I substitued all the white flour for whole wheat and used splenda instead of sugar- kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Good and moist but didn't excite me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I actually did everything the same except I didn't have zucchini, so I used a red apple instead. But it was amazing and I can't wait to try it with the zucchini as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very tasty! Made exactly as the recipe was written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this recipe to the "T" the first time and it was pretty good a little sugary but good however the second time I decided to shake it up a bit and change a few things including one of the main ingredients! When it came to the oil a full cup seemed like an awful lot to me so instead of one cup of vegetable oil I did a half cup of apple sauce and a half cup of coconut oil. for the sugar I reduced the white sugar down to one cup and added a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. lastly, I didn't feel like blueberries this time and wanted to go a naughtier route so I replaced them with chocolate chips. after I poured the batter into my loaf pans I sprinkled the top with a little sugar in the raw. These modifications to an already top notch recipe turned out to be the most decadently rich dessert I have ever had! super moist and absolutely irresistible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Spears
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
WOW!! Tried this recipe for the first time as I entertained guests for a week. I used a bunt pan and it not only looks gorgous but tasted delish! super moist,I had to bake another one because it was such a hit! I added 10 minutes to the bake time and it was perfect! a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Spears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Awesome! Made it once and had 4 requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was great! Next time I will try the low fat versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jemerick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is phenomenal! I just found a new go to recipe. I love the taste of lemon and blueberries together so I added some fresh lemon juice and lemon zest to my loaves. I also used 3 cups of zucchini instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I liked it best fresh out of the oven, but it was great even when it wasn't warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States