Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was great! Next time I will try the low fat versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jemerick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is phenomenal! I just found a new go to recipe. I love the taste of lemon and blueberries together so I added some fresh lemon juice and lemon zest to my loaves. I also used 3 cups of zucchini instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I liked it best fresh out of the oven, but it was great even when it wasn't warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe! It makes great muffins, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this recipe last night for the first time. The only change I made to the actual recipe was substituting unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil to cut the fat. I baked mine in the individual mini pans and the full recipe makes 16 individual serving size loaves. My husband,who is quite critical of most quick breads, absolutely loved this. I will definitely be making this again. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe. I have made it twice and it was great both times. I will make this recipe for my next office pot luck. I followed the recipe but I made just a few exceptions: 1stick of soften Butter insteadof 1cup of oil; 1cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 2 1/4 cups of white sugar;almond flavor instead of vanilla; added one well smashed bannana. WOW...Iit was AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
OMG this was the best zucchini bread I've ever tasted in my 56 years of life! I did throw in extra cinnamon and some nutmeg but other than that I followed the recipe as directed. I used 2 loaf pans and baked them for 80 minutes. The top of the bread came out muffin-like, crisp and brown. The inside was moist and just plain delicious. Glad I liked this, I just picked 8 large zucchini from my garden... off to the grocery for more berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as shown, but since I was making muffins I did increase the baking soda and baking powder to get nice crowns. This was exceptional. I seldom give five stars, but this one deserved it! I topped them with a little bit of sugar before baking to get a little crunch on top and they are disappearing quickly. I have more zucchini than I know what to do with, so this will be a frequent go to recipe this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ambrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Freedom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
"Perfection"...quote from my husband! I also upped the zucchini to 3 cups and substituted half of the oil with applesauce. I made half brown sugar and half white. Topped with a crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States