Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I also substituted raspberries for the blueberries added white chocolate chips and instead of oil used 1 cup of applesauce. I received raving reviews!! Think next time I will make a crumble topping to put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Pongrac
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Just made this morning and they are the best ever! Followed the suggestions of others. Used applesauce and canola oil 1/2 each. 3 cups zucchini. Used white and wheat flour. Reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cups ...split between white and brown. Increases baking powder to 3 tsp. Added a crumble on top. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Pongrac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made the white sugar/brown sugar and oil/applesauce changes. I also used frozen blueberries but did not thaw them. I cooked in three small pans for 65 minutes. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was absolutely the best recipe I have gotten off this site! Moist, just the right amount of sweetness. It was so good, I'm getting ready to make it again using a mixture of berries and cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just OK for me. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Making this today using zucchini from the garden. Making loaves and muffins. They taste wonderful! Did not make any changes to the recipe, it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent! Followed the recipe using baking sticks instead of oil, and made two standard loaf pans. Can't keep these around longer yhan two days at the longest. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made from our zucchini in the garden , yummy, so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mastracci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar Plum Jurado
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
i followed cookiequeen's advice about the tweaking up the recipe and it was fabulous! first time making this and i was so happy with it. i didn't have any nutmeg not walnuts but still loved it. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar Plum Jurado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States