Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Awesome!!!! Took and added a crumb topping from one of the other reviews now it's a keeper thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Easy recipe! Very moist. Love it. I will keep this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Even I was a little hesitant about pairing zucchini and blueberries but this was super yummy; everyone gobbled it right up, even the picky ones :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
By far the BEST bread that I have EVER made!!! Fresh zucchini from my garden, and blueberries picked fresh as well. This was such a moist bread; I brought some to work, and everyone that tried it insisted that they get a copy of the recipie!!! They all turned out perfectly; I've made four already!! What a wonderful way to use up all of my zucchini!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
As a novice baker, I was really happy with this zucchini bread. I followed the recipe as printed except for some minor changes. As others have suggested, I subbed in 1/2 cup of applesauce (cinnamon flavored) for half the cooking oil. Because one of my sons loves berries, I mixed in cut up raspberries with the blueberries. I also inadvertently used 1 tsp of baking soda instead of the called for 1/4 tsp, but the bread still turned out well. Maybe it's a little fluffier but I have nothing to compare it to. I'll have to make another batch to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Well, overall it came out fine however I don't taste or see any of the zucchini. It tastes more like a blueberry cake. I used 2 regular loaf pans instead of the minis. Worked just fine. I did have to cook the loaves an extra 10 minutes. I lightly greased the pans and had no problems whatsoever. So all in all I am satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape Elizabeth, Maine, USA
Living In: Kennebunk, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Entered it in a zucchini contest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Absolutely loved it did make the changes with the healthier choices being applesauce and half whole wheat flour it is the bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Jorgensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
My family loved it! I did split the sugar, 1 1/4 cup white sugar and 1 cup light brown sugar. (Just personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shellmichaud
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
I can't give this 5 stars only because I tweaked it.... My version is 5 stars, per Hubby. I followed others suggestions; increased zucchini by 1/2 cup, used 1/2 cup applesauce & 1/2 cup oil, then zest of 1 small lemon, 2 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp blueberry extract, 1/4 tsp nutmeg; used less sugar ( 1 cup white sugar + 3/4 cup brown sugar), added 1/4 cup quick oats, 1/4 cup chopped pecans. Then sprinkled tops with a streusel crumble oat topping with pecans. Made 4 mini loaves & 8 large muffins :) will be freezing a few. Check out my resulting pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States