Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Just made it again for the second time.....I got 6 mini-loaves out of the recipe. This time I only used about 2/3 the berries, a full pint was way too much. My friend's son-in-law and his office staff declared it was the best bread they had ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Love this recipe. I lost my stand-by recipe, and thrilled to find this one. It is even better than my old recipe - moist, tender, and loved by the whole family! I plan to take this to an upcoming pot luck dinner. I did not change any ingredients, but I didn't make it as bread. This makes a wonderful cake baked in a 9"x13" greased cake pan and baked for 55 minutes. Test with a tooth pick to be sure the center is done. When it came out of the oven, I dusted the top with powdered sugar. Let cool completely and cover. The next day the powdered sugar will have 'melted' into the cake. Serve with whipped topping if desired (my hubby's favorite way to eat this cake). Although you can serve this the same day it is baked, it is even better the next day. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'm sure this would make wonderful bread, but we like it as a cake :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Great recipe!! I doubled it and I made 10 mini loaves (bought the tins at the grocery store) and one dozen muffins. Exactly 50 minutes for loaves and 25 for the muffins!! I filled the mini tins about 2/3 full and they were perfect! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was really good! I used 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1 1/2 cups of white sugar, 1 1/2 cups of white flour, and 1 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour, 2 cups of frozen blueberries (thawed). I squeezed the excess moisture from the zucchini with paper towels. I used 2 regular loaf pans sprayed well with Pam. It took about an hour with my oven. Lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe as written except made them into muffins. It made 24 muffins and I topped them with the crumb topping from the banana muffins on this site. They are wonderful and are disappearing fast. I'll definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I have made these a few times and everyone loves them. Have made original recipe. Also tried with half apple sauce and half oil and increased grated zucchini to 3 cups. Always comes out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious! I loved it and will be making again any day now with garden zucchini. I also used 2 large loaf pans instead of several small and upped the time to 70 minutes. I only used about half of the sugar the recipe calls for and it was totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Oh wow! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This bread was amazing!!! I didn't change a thing to the recipe but bake at the same temperature in a bundt pan. It was very moist and not too sweet. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Fantastic! I have received many compliments on this recipe. Great way to use over sized zucchini. I baked it in a bundt stone for 70 minutes then added a white vanilla glaze. A real crowd pleaser at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States