Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made this zucchini bread for some friends as a thank-you for a favor they did for me. They absolutely loved it. Their son claims the bread is as addictive as a drug. He said he couldn't stop eating it! The only thing I did differently was to use two 8"loaf pans instead of the mini-loaf pans. I also added a little nutmeg and sprinkled coarse sugar lightly on the tops of the loaves before baking. I will definitely be making this recipe again - what a great way to use zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe. I make this into two small loaf pans and bake for 35 minutes or into muffins and bake 25-30 minutes or until the top springs back when you touch the top. I like the idea of 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce instead of all oil. You can do this with almost all baking recipe that calls for a large amount of oil. It taste better also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Cut oil in ½ and replaced with ½ c applesauce; replaced ½ of white flour with whole wheat flour; replaced ½ of white sugar with brown sugar. Otherwise kept everything the same, took other user's recommendation and coated blueberries in flour before adding to mix. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My family gave this 16 thumbs up! They all loved it. I didn't have mini loaf pans so I used a large cake pan. Turned out great! Will share with the kids and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Fantastic bread - moist, flavorful, delicious! I put in a few extra blueberries and had enough for 6 mini loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very yummy! I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce to cut the fat a little. It was very moist and dense. This is definitely on my repeat list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! I also made the change of 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup apple sauce, used only 2 cups of sugar and added some slivered almonds since I had them. I made 2 large loafs instead of the 4 smaller ones and baking time was increased to 70 minutes since there is more batter in the pans. I have made zucchini bread with pineapple which is great but the blue berries also do a terrific job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
this was an easy to follow and great tasting recipe - will make this again for sure.... tyvm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I found this delicious. Very moist and the blueberries made it awesome. Will for sure make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I actually did not have blueberries so I added dried cranberries instead. It came out so delicious! Will totally make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States