Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made this today and it is truly one of the best zucchini breads ever! I did use the changes that one reviewer used - 2 cups white sugar and 1/4 bn sugar, 3 cups zucchini and the streusel. Oh boy, don't forget the streusel!!! I live in the mountains with a higher altitude so I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour. I also used frozen blueberries (thawed) which worked perfectly. My husband loved this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Simply outstanding, particularly with the pecan crumble topping another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
These have just come out of the oven and house smells beautiful! Just tasted one, YUMMY! Gave one to DH & DS without saying what is in them (they would not taste it..). Both said delicious!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Yummy love adding the fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I made it 2 different ways and was still very tummy. 1st way was w/o the cinnamon and 2nd way was with 1cup (oil) organic cold press coconut oil & 2cups sugar. Batter was thicker but it still baked the same and the only obvious difference was the loaves were slightly denser. Will be making again very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Westphalen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Awesome. I made this as written just rounding down the sugar. I pureed my zucchini til it was basically a lumpy liquid and you couldn't even tell the bread was a zucchini base. I made two loaves with this - they were a little low in height, but perfectly fine - probably baked better than if there was more batter in the pans. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I replaced the all purpose flour with an equal amount of gluten free flour blend (namastefoods), substituted some of the oil for applesauce, and used slightly thawed frozen blueberries and it phenomenal! It's basically cake. Perhaps next time I may put a little less sugar so it's not SO rich, but seriously, I could eat it all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Family approved! I used 3 cups of zucchini, 2 cups of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown. I made muffins instead and baked for 25 minutes at 350. Yum! Great way to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made this and baked them in a 8 part mini loaf pan and enough for 3 additional muffins. All getting wonderful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I attempted to make this as is, but because I usually mess up or mix a step when I bake I did not make this as is. The only intended change was I added walnuts. I accidently added twice the amount of cinnamon and I forgot the baking powder. So, although a bit "cinnamony" I thought it was delicious and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States