Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love this recipe! I will substitute the blueberries and zucchini with huckleberries and apple. It is like a slice of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
One word..... Righteous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Absolutely amazing! After a friend's garden explosion of zucchini, I needed to find recipes. I tried 4 different breads, this one was hands down the best. Not only was the taste amazing, the texture was great! We did other fruit recipes as well, and they were too wet. We have 5 children 10 and under, they couldn't get enough of this bread. I am not a huge fan of the texture of zucchini alone, but it makes a wonderful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly but doubled it. It was perfect for 8 mini loaves, 4 small metal pans and 4 paper holiday ones. The metal pans were done in just a little over 50 minutes... the paper ones took a bit longer. It's a great treat to have with coffee. I don't find it overly sweet... I used fresh blueberries and don't really taste the zucchini but it's very blueberry tasting and moist. The recipe was easy to follow. I will make again for sure... it's different then the traditional zucchini bread the rest of my family makes and I've never seen a recipe with the blueberries mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So delicious! Pretty simple recipe with excellent results. Liked it just as is. The only thing I might do if serving at a brunch or for guests is add a little streusel topping. This can be made with a mix of flour, brown sugar, unsalted butter, cinnamon and nutmeg. Just did it to step up the presentation. Also, if you don't want to make streusel, you can always reserve thin, circular slices of zucchini to place on the very top to add to the presentation. But really--it's a great recipe as is, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Excellent! I substituted half the oil with Apple sauce. The loaves were moist and had a lot of flavor, not too sweet but sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I have made this numerous times. I didn't change anything and it is perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I've baked several times & it always a hit! I too was a bit confused whether to use dry or fresh cranberries, personally I like the fresh, then I read Cookiequeens suggestion for the crumble topping & if I could give more stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Love the addition of the blueberrys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Omar Abiera
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I used only 2 cups of sugar and I find it perfect. I prefer my pastry not too sweet. It's moist and perfect with coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omar Abiera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States