Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I attempted to make this as is, but because I usually mess up or mix a step when I bake I did not make this as is. The only intended change was I added walnuts. I accidently added twice the amount of cinnamon and I forgot the baking powder. So, although a bit "cinnamony" I thought it was delicious and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a great recipe! I did change some tiny things but I always do in a recipe. Read some other reviews and so I tried the 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce as well as just 2 c. of sugar. Added more shredded zucchini only because the one I had was larger so it was about 3-4 cups. And 1/2 t. baking soda. I also added a topping. The differences caused it to bake longer about 1 1/4-1/2 hrs not to mention I used a bundt pan. Got lots really good responses on this recipe and it was the first time I had made it. Yum Yum, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious! Even my picky 4 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Conlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong!! I followed the recipe and all the blueberries sunk to the bottom of the little loaf pans and the dough was almost liquid at the bottom of each pan. It tasted good, but I was planning on giving a few of the pans away, but I'm not going to. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My veggie hating husband didn't want to try it because he thought it would taste like zucchini... but he ended up eating half the cake himself. So delicious. Followed recipe exactly and was divine!! Used a bunt pan as some had suggested and baked 1 hr 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made it as is and loved it. It made 2 large loaves. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This will be our fave from now on. The only change I made was substituting one cup of white sugar with one cup of demerara sugar. Wonderful rich taste... One loaf for freezer and one to enjoy now.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was outstanding! Everyone who tried it loved it. I added a crumb topping otherwise I followed the recipe. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Whenever I make zucchini cakes, I put the zucchini in my cuisinart until shredded. Put into containers and freeze it for later making cakes. No need to drain. Just use the amount you need and Whala!!!! Great cakes! I also freeze fresh parsley and basil from the garden. Instant ingredients when you are in the mood to make something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I have baked this in two 9x5 pans and also in one 9x13 cake pan and it is amazing. I grow blueberries and zucchini so I love making this in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States