Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
It was OK. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Haman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Everyone in my family loved it! I did reduce the sugar, like others suggested. I also used 1/2 the amount of oil and added some applesauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daggett, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very good!! I too cut back on the cinnamon. all I could think of when I read 1 tablespoon cinnamon, was the "cinnamon challenge"!!!!! So I only used a teaspoon and a half. 1/2 cup less sugar. Everything else left the same. Although,next time I will use less oil and sub in either yogurt or applesauce...maybe even sour cream. All in all this was a good recipe to use up extra zucchini and blueberries. As towards the end of summer we kinda get burned out, thank goodness they both freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Came out real nice.. O did not change it however reduced quantity to 1/3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Tried this recipe as is the first time and it was a huge hit at a morning tailgate! Made it many times since and try different variations on spices & berries. It's a no fail recipe no matter what I do to it. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made this zucchini bread for some friends as a thank-you for a favor they did for me. They absolutely loved it. Their son claims the bread is as addictive as a drug. He said he couldn't stop eating it! The only thing I did differently was to use two 8"loaf pans instead of the mini-loaf pans. I also added a little nutmeg and sprinkled coarse sugar lightly on the tops of the loaves before baking. I will definitely be making this recipe again - what a great way to use zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe. I make this into two small loaf pans and bake for 35 minutes or into muffins and bake 25-30 minutes or until the top springs back when you touch the top. I like the idea of 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce instead of all oil. You can do this with almost all baking recipe that calls for a large amount of oil. It taste better also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Cut oil in ½ and replaced with ½ c applesauce; replaced ½ of white flour with whole wheat flour; replaced ½ of white sugar with brown sugar. Otherwise kept everything the same, took other user's recommendation and coated blueberries in flour before adding to mix. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My family gave this 16 thumbs up! They all loved it. I didn't have mini loaf pans so I used a large cake pan. Turned out great! Will share with the kids and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Fantastic bread - moist, flavorful, delicious! I put in a few extra blueberries and had enough for 6 mini loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States