Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I pretty much made this as written. Sub'd one cup of wht sugar forr coconut sugar and added the topping suggested by anothr reviewer. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
An unexpected and delightful combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunmn
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I substituted Pamela's artisan gluten free flour and coconut palm sugar cup for cup for the flour and sugar and it came out perfect. I used a bunt pan, increased the time to 60 min, and used the convection setting. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Turned out more like a coffee cake--very sweet but in a yummy way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Made this delicious recipe today and followed the directions for the most part. I added carrots and used blackberries instead of blueberries since we have wild ones growing in our yard. I also used more brown sugar verses white sugar. Put in muffin tins and turned out scrumptious! I'm gonna make more to freeze for quick treats for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This batter was way too much for the small loaf pans. The batter rose and rose and spilled over into my over and caught fire! I had to wait to clean my oven before I could make anything else! I tasted it before it went into the oven and it tasted great. I only wished I could have had the actual bread. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reese
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I opted for muffin tins versus a loaf pan but they turned out phenomenally. There a quick breakfast muffin when you're rushing out the door in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I had lots of blueberries from our produce co-op and decided to try this recipe. I love zucchini bread and was intrigued by the idea of adding blueberries. I followed tips from other reviewers -- half oil/half applesauce, decreased sugar by 1/4 cup, increased zucchini to 2.5 cups and put the blueberries on flour before folding them into the batter. I got five small loaves. It is tasty, but will not replace the zucchini bread recipe I've tweaked from high school cooking class (39 years ago!) Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Very Good. I followed other reviewers suggestions and used soft whole wheat flour, added an extra cup of zucchini, used only 2 cups of sugar (actually evaporated cane juice), substituted applesauce for half the oil, added one cup of walnuts and a dash of nutmeg. Makes great mini-muffins also as I had more than four mini-pans and the extra exactly filled a min-muffin pan which baked for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States