Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I put frozen mixed berries instead of fresh blueberries and it worked great! everyone really like it! I don't have mini loaf pans so I used just normal loaf pans and cooked it for ten minutes longer. It browned the outside a little more than i would have liked, but everyone else said it tasted and looked delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Omg this is delicious. Especially with the crumble topping that one of the reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a good recipe, but there seems to be way too much sugar. 2 1/4 cups leaves the cake very sweet even when baked through. Plus all the sugar tends to cause the cake to stick more to the sides of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was yummy but my daughter and I wish we could have tasted more of the zucchini. I made two big loaves. Had to cook just about 15mins longer. I did cut back a little on the sugar, instead of 2-1/4 cup, I used 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. As far as the cup of oil, I use 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup coconut oil(first time using it), worked great! My daughter said it was even better the second day, a 5 then. I still would have liked more zucchini taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe that I found and it is a hit among all! It is so wonderful when it is warm with butter. I make it from zucchini from my lake home garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious. What else is there to say? Super easy and everyone likes it that is all I need for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I tried it.. so irresistible. I tried half the ingredients in one ordinary bread pin and it was just perfect. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I like it but it is really good with nutmeg. I just added 1 tablespoon to it and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
A definite keeper Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States