Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I had a recipe for years I thought was "the best zucchini bread ever" ...however I found a new one! This is moist and sweet with the surprise burst of fruit! I tweeted the recipe using only 2 cups of sugar and used mixed frozen berries. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I just tried this recipe and followed it as per the directions except I used Splenda instead of sugar. It turned out surprisingly well. It was probably a bit more dense than with sugar,but as a diabetic it was wonderful and I appreciated being able to have a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Absolutely terrific!! As many others suggested, I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce, 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat. I didn't increase the baking powder, because since I had really small eggs today I used 4 of them. It rose beautifully. Cut the sugar by 1/3 and used a Splenda-like sugar substitute. Next time I will reduce the sugar/sweetener combo to 1 3/4 cups total as suggested by others. Bread was moist and not too heavy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was one of the best loaves I've had so far. It was moist, and incredibly tasty. Plus the batter tasted great! There is nothing I would change and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was a winner. I made it to the recipe and liked the texture. The blueberries added just the right amount of flavor. I would make it again and maybe substitute strawberries instead. Welcome change from banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Love this!!!! Followed the recipe to the letter the first time --- yummy! Then I made muffins from this --- moist and delicious. Since I do not have the time to bake every morning, I froze the muffins individually with a vacuum food system in plastic bags using the pulse/gentle setting as not to crush the muffin. Before going to bed, I put a frozen muffin on the counter and microwave 15 seconds to warm it the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Pogemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Yes, this is a wonderful recipe! I love zucchini breads and I love blueberries, so I had to try this and I love it! Had company and so far everyone who has tasted this bread has loved it! Thanks Laura for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
OK. What did I do wrong. Took it out of the pan(2 lg.instead of 4 mini)and its mushy on the bottom. baked it for 1 hr. 20 mins., did the toothpick test. Thought something was wrong when it didn't have a nice round top. Maybe too wet zucchini? All the berries were on the bottom and not done. I will try again since it has such high reviews....must be me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious! I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is my favorite zucchini bread recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States