Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhuntress06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Trout Creek, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great! A little too sweet. I will probably cut down on the sugar next time. But really, really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghost Josh
Home Town: Lake Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Fantastic and freezes well. Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
If there was a 6th star, I'd give it a 6. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This is so moist and delish! I use frozen blueberries (do not thaw) and I use two 9x5 pans. It freezes great! I wrap the completely cooled bread in foil then place in a gallon freezer bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrashGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
just lovely. used about 2/3's of a giant zucchini, which yielded around 2.5 cups. i made muffins instead, only altering the recipe by adding an extra tsp of baking powder, and got exactly 2 dozen perfect muffins. i sure do love my food processor for dealing with the zucchini! (have made it a couple of times since, with raspberries, or half the recipe as a single loaf ... it's all fabulous!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seal Cove, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I cut the sugar by 1/4 cup the second time I made these and they are still great... would be good with a crumble on top like others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I try this tonight and it was really good:)) Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
II also was looking for something more hearty than a "muffin" so I used half oil and half applesauce as well as half whole wheat andhalf white flour. This was a big hit, even for the 15yo who hates zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
These were fabulous- definitely the best thing I've EVER made! I did use a mix of fresh and frozen blueberries, since I didn't have enough fresh berries on hand. I also substituted about half the sugar for brown sugar, which was an excellent change. Oh, and I only had a full size loaf pan, so I just put the dough in that and baked accordingly. I also added a butter and brown sugar mixture on top afterwards and stuck in the oven on broil for a nice caramelized brown sugar topping. I will make this over and over, because I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States