Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I used applesauce in place of half the oil and cut the sugar down to a little over a cup. It was delicious. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This bread was delicious! For picky eaters, just don't tell them about the zucchini-they'll never know and they'll love the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Amazing. Did substitute applesauce for 3/4 of the oil and only used 1/4 cup of oil, and just 1.5 cups of sugar. Incredibly moist. Made muffins instead of mini loaves, will definitely become a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I love zucchini bread and I love blueberries so I was anxious to try this. I made it in a bundt pan and it took about 1 hour and 10 minutes to cook. It turned out beautifully. I followed many of the suggestions of other commenters to make it a little more healthy. I used half whole wheat and half white flour. I used 1/2 cup of greek yogurt and 1/2 cup of oil instead of a full cup of oil. I cut the cinnamon and vanilla back to 2 tsp each (3 tsp just seemed like it would be too much). I cut the sugar way back to 1 1/2 cups and it was plenty sweet with that. I also added the zest of one lemon, because I love the flavors of blueberry and lemon together. I used fresh blueberries and tossed them in about a tablespoon of flour before folding them in. They did not rise or sink, but stayed evenly mixed throughout the batter. Next time, I will add chopped pecans. I am sure this recipe would be wonderful as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe was a great change up in our brunch menu. Both my wife and I really enjoyed it. I have just this one note to add. I got blueberries from Sam's Club and they were HUGE. So they ended up mostly settling to the bottom of the loaf. No big deal what so ever as I used two meatloaf pans to make two loaves instead of four mini loaf pans but just thought I would mention it. The tops of mine did not come out looking as similar as the photo in the recipe. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenWSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is so similar to my Banana Zucchini Bread. It is wonderful. I will probably try adding blueberries to my recipe, whic requires more flour because of the bananas Next time I get bananas, I will also get blueberries and try them together with Zucchini. One reviewer at ARM also used a strusel topping and I might try that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I didn't have any zucchini so I put in apples. It was very moist and it didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardenartist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Was SUCH a huge hit! I made a crumb topping (flour, sugar, brown sugar and butter) that really topped it off nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipe deserves the awesome rating it has! Like a lot of other people, I made a few modifications. First, I used frozen zucchini and blueberries from last summer (thawed). Second, I used 1/2 and 1/2 white/whole wheat flour. I also halved the sugar and used 1/2 and 1/2 applesauce and oil. I made them into muffins, baked about 25 minutes at 350. These were great just out of the oven and even better cold the next morning, which is rarely the case with muffins. Stop reading reviews and try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is my new fav for berry muffins...I use the recipe as above with reduced sugar and sub coconut oil and add walnuts and whatever berries I have, fresh or frozen. I have a large garden and chickens, and have found that I can freeze the oil, eggs and shredded zucchini together in a zip-loc bag at the high time of production and only have to add dry ingredients for quick muffins full of good garden stuff all through the winter. Cook muffins 25 minutes or so at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States