Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I reduced both the vegetable oil and sugar by half, and added a splash of almond milk. It made about a dozen of the super mini loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
It was pretty good. Family enjoyed it and loved the blueberrues..but I think I prefer my mother's old time recipe. I did replace half of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Like many others, I subbed half of the oil with an equal amount of apple sauce but I also used 1 cup of white and 1 brown sugar instead. It turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this recipe as is and loved it! The second time I made it I replaced 1/2 oil with 1/2 applesauce. Loved that also! Received rave reviews from friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is wonderful! I made as is except that I ended up with 5 mini loaves. For those who thought it was too sweet, it may be because the blueberries were sweet. My blueberries were plump and tart and blended perfectly with the sweet, moist bread. You really cannot tell that zucchini is in it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I tried this recipe and instead of making the mini loaves I made 2 regular loaves and two min loaves. I didn't drain the zucchini just measured the amount needed. I used my grinder to grind up the zucchini. It was great. Very moist and not dry and it did not crumble,even after several days. I did keep it in the refrigerator. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Cinnamon adds a great taste to loaf but overpowers the taste of the blueberries. It is a waste of blueberries when you can't taste them. Also ---- too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
WONDERFUL recipe! I made this last night. Used one bread pan and used the rest of the batter to make muffins. (thought we could have them for breakfast)They turned out SO well that they all disappeared last night. The only thing I changed was the sugar..just cut it back by a 1/4cup. This recipe is going in my keeper folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Awesome. Used half applesauce, half oil. Used 1 cup gluten free flour and the two regular cups of of flour. Baked for 60 minutes and covered the two regular sized loaf pans with foil so it would not get too dark. My husband and his band ate one whole loaf and gave it five star which I do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written but used 2 large loaf pans. It was perfect. My grandkids at one whole loaf in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States