Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was really good! I used 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1 1/2 cups of white sugar, 1 1/2 cups of white flour, and 1 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour, 2 cups of frozen blueberries (thawed). I squeezed the excess moisture from the zucchini with paper towels. I used 2 regular loaf pans sprayed well with Pam. It took about an hour with my oven. Lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe as written except made them into muffins. It made 24 muffins and I topped them with the crumb topping from the banana muffins on this site. They are wonderful and are disappearing fast. I'll definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I have made these a few times and everyone loves them. Have made original recipe. Also tried with half apple sauce and half oil and increased grated zucchini to 3 cups. Always comes out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious! I loved it and will be making again any day now with garden zucchini. I also used 2 large loaf pans instead of several small and upped the time to 70 minutes. I only used about half of the sugar the recipe calls for and it was totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Oh wow! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This bread was amazing!!! I didn't change a thing to the recipe but bake at the same temperature in a bundt pan. It was very moist and not too sweet. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Fantastic! I have received many compliments on this recipe. Great way to use over sized zucchini. I baked it in a bundt stone for 70 minutes then added a white vanilla glaze. A real crowd pleaser at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My stepson brought me a bag of blueberries and one so I tried to find something to do with the blueberries and ran across this recipe. I followed the original recipe and it is wonderful. So moist and full of flavor. Thank you for the post. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I really liked this one. I made muffins instead of bread. I followed the advice of some others on this site and they were very correct. Substituted: 1.5 cups white,1.5 cups wheat flour. 2c white sugar,1/4c brown sugar. 1/2c oil,1/2c apple sauce. 3tsp baking powder. cook time 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out wonderful. It does take a while longer than stated - after checking, I added 10 minutes to the time. But that could easily be the temperature variation in ovens. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States