Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this recipe last night for the first time. The only change I made to the actual recipe was substituting unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil to cut the fat. I baked mine in the individual mini pans and the full recipe makes 16 individual serving size loaves. My husband,who is quite critical of most quick breads, absolutely loved this. I will definitely be making this again. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe. I have made it twice and it was great both times. I will make this recipe for my next office pot luck. I followed the recipe but I made just a few exceptions: 1stick of soften Butter insteadof 1cup of oil; 1cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 2 1/4 cups of white sugar;almond flavor instead of vanilla; added one well smashed bannana. WOW...Iit was AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
OMG this was the best zucchini bread I've ever tasted in my 56 years of life! I did throw in extra cinnamon and some nutmeg but other than that I followed the recipe as directed. I used 2 loaf pans and baked them for 80 minutes. The top of the bread came out muffin-like, crisp and brown. The inside was moist and just plain delicious. Glad I liked this, I just picked 8 large zucchini from my garden... off to the grocery for more berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as shown, but since I was making muffins I did increase the baking soda and baking powder to get nice crowns. This was exceptional. I seldom give five stars, but this one deserved it! I topped them with a little bit of sugar before baking to get a little crunch on top and they are disappearing quickly. I have more zucchini than I know what to do with, so this will be a frequent go to recipe this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ambrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Freedom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
"Perfection"...quote from my husband! I also upped the zucchini to 3 cups and substituted half of the oil with applesauce. I made half brown sugar and half white. Topped with a crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
So yummy!!! The only change I made was that I only put a teaspoon of cinnamon because I don't really like a lot of cinnamon mixed with blueberries. I love how it made a crust around the outside! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have never used zucchini before and this recipe is to die for!!!! Really easy to do....hand folded everything and didn't drag out the mixer. I think, however, it's actually a little too sweet. I won't use as much sugar next time. I used 1 large loaf pan because I didn't have little ones. I just had to cook it longer. LOVE THIS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Herron

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Everyone loved this bread at my neighborhood gathering! And I had several requests for the recipe : ) I used yellow squash (sometimes called yellow zucchini). I made a large loaf, a small loaf and 8 muffins from the batch. Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Other than using half brown sugar and half wheat flour, I stuck to the recipe and made them into muffins, baking them for about 20 minutes. They were moist and tasty. I plan to make them again and add the crumb mixture on top as others suggested. This is a yummy way to get your veggies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
So good, this will be my "go to" recipe now. Nice and moist but not too moist, I didn't get to try it warm but it is very good refridgerated. I did make two small changes though. First was I quickly found out that I apparently don't have ANY bread pans so I used a 13x9 glass baking dish (it would be great as muffins too), also instead of 2-1/4 cups of white sugar I used 2 cups and then sprinkled the top with about a 1/4c of brown sugar which I HIGHLY recommend (it gives it just that little bit of crunch that it needs). The recipe doesn't mention this but zucchini has a lot of liquid when you shred it so it needs to be drained or shredded right into a strainer over a bowl or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States