Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made this today. Had a large zucchini from the garden and went to pick blueberries at a local farm. followed recipe exactly. Came out perfect! OMG! My husband, kids, mother, father...everyone was in love with this bread! I will definitely be making this again and again! They were so good and cute, these would make nice little gifts to give to family and friends at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
OMG, this is a 6 not a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Loved this recipe! I made 2 mini loafs and muffins and my siblings and friends thought they were great. You could really taste the cinnamon. For the blueberries I used frozen ones and they still turned out good. Even people who don't like zucchini should try these. *For the muffins do about 20 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Wonderful! I changed flour to 1/2 wheat and 1/2 all purpose. Changed oil to 1/2 canola and 1/2 applesauce. Added a tsp. of lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Great recipe as is! Such a wonderful change of pace from the usual cinnamon raisin zucchini or chocolate zucchini bread recipes. I am going to make this again next weekend with another batch of zucchini. I want to try adding lemon zest and/or lemon verbena to the recipe. Best tip I got was after rinsing the blueberries is to coat them in flour. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is awesome! Followed the recipe except for one part, I used 1 cup of sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. We ALL. Loved it, this is definitely the recipe I will use forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made small change, instead of 1 cup oil, i did half oil, half applesauce. I found that this turned out a little too sweet, not sure if it was because of the applesauce. Will make again, but maybe use a little less sugar if using applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made some suggested changes and a few of my own and it came out great! First I subbed half wheat flour for the all-purpose flour. Then half applesauce for oil and I used coconut oil for the other half. I upped the baking soda to 2 tsp and the baking powder to 1 tsp(by accident, but it worked out fine). And I used only 2 cups of sugar. Then because my oldest doesn't like biting into stuff in his bread I pureed the blueberries and drained out a little of the juice. I shredded the zucchini small and pressed out as much of the juice as I could as well. This made 6 mini loaves for me. Kitchen tested, kid approved. ;) Thanks for all the suggestions everyone! :) Next time I am going to try replacing half the sugar with some stevia for a lower carb option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 01buckler15

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I found this bread was rather bland. Perhaps I missed something? I do like the addition of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I made it as is other than I halved the recipe and only had one loaf rather than 2 mini loaves (half the 4). When halving the recipe, you can only do one egg as it is very hard to get 1 1/2 egg. I put in 1/2 cup of white whole wheat and one cup of white flour. That's the only adjustments I made. It was way too sweet. There was way too much oil. I had no problems with it sticking. It was kind of crumbly and didn't hold together too well when slicing pieces off of it. My husband loved it though but he loves all things that are very very sweet. The blueberries were a good addition to the vanilla and the cinnamon. Next time I will reduce the sugar and substitute some yogurt for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States