Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I think the sugar amount is way too high. I tasted the batter was was overwhelmed with the sticky sweetness of it. I ended up putting the batter into two full size loaf pans and they are in the oven as I am writing this. I will update my review when the loaves come out. But, I think if anyone is reading reviews at the moment in order to adjust the recipe, I'd say cut the sugar in half! It is overwhelmingly sweet with 2 cups, let alone with 2 1/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Just made it with cookie queens suggestion to the crumble. Thank you for sharing that as well! Loved it and it came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Followed the recipie exactly with the exception of using small wild frozen blue berries. Came out moist and stayed that way for a week in airtight containers. Prepared in muffin tin! Hardly tasted the zuchini but loved the texture! Worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was delicious! I cut the sugar down (1 heaping cup) and I replaced all of the oil with applesauce. I meant to toss the blueberries with some flour to prevent the berries from sinking as another reviewer suggested, but forgot--oh, well--there's always next time. Also, I topped it with a streusel topping as others have suggested. The recipe made 2 standard-sized loaves. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Been making this since last summer. I used thawed frozen blueberries since this is also a winter time treat and quality fresh blueberries are hard to find during the winter season. I also halved the cinnamon as a tablespoon seemed to overwhelm the recipe for my taste. I serve it often to my men's prayer group as it is one of their favorites as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayjwu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Came out great! Super tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Amazing recipe. I use half unsweetened Apple sauce and vegetable oil. I use a bit more zucchini and blueberries, and cost the blueberries in flour before tossing it in. I make sure the zucchini is as dry as can be before tossing it in. I bake the muffins for 25 minutes and top them with brown sugar, nutmeg, cinnamon, and walnut bits. It's always been a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Just made this...delicious! I used a little less than 2 cups sugar and will probably cut more out next time, and made muffins instead of loaves. I will probably substitute applesauce for the oil next time and try it that way for healthier version. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I've made this a few times and it's always great. It freezes well too; so it's great to make in the summer and freeze it for a winter treat. I do make it healthier by using 1/2 c oil and 1/2 c Apple sauce. I use 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 unbleached flour. I also just use 1 1/2 c sugar, sometimes I mix white and brown. I don't mesure my zuchini, but use a medium one. I ran out of vanilla so I used 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 almond extract. I like extra blueberries. And it was awesome!!! Depending on your tastes, the cinnamon may be too much. Be sure to Greece the pans well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trish The Dish
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe was great! I did a little less sugar and half brown sugar instead of all white sugar. I also did a crumb topping and 2 1/2 cups of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States