Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Yummy love adding the fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I made it 2 different ways and was still very tummy. 1st way was w/o the cinnamon and 2nd way was with 1cup (oil) organic cold press coconut oil & 2cups sugar. Batter was thicker but it still baked the same and the only obvious difference was the loaves were slightly denser. Will be making again very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Westphalen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Awesome. I made this as written just rounding down the sugar. I pureed my zucchini til it was basically a lumpy liquid and you couldn't even tell the bread was a zucchini base. I made two loaves with this - they were a little low in height, but perfectly fine - probably baked better than if there was more batter in the pans. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I replaced the all purpose flour with an equal amount of gluten free flour blend (namastefoods), substituted some of the oil for applesauce, and used slightly thawed frozen blueberries and it phenomenal! It's basically cake. Perhaps next time I may put a little less sugar so it's not SO rich, but seriously, I could eat it all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Family approved! I used 3 cups of zucchini, 2 cups of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown. I made muffins instead and baked for 25 minutes at 350. Yum! Great way to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made this and baked them in a 8 part mini loaf pan and enough for 3 additional muffins. All getting wonderful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I attempted to make this as is, but because I usually mess up or mix a step when I bake I did not make this as is. The only intended change was I added walnuts. I accidently added twice the amount of cinnamon and I forgot the baking powder. So, although a bit "cinnamony" I thought it was delicious and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a great recipe! I did change some tiny things but I always do in a recipe. Read some other reviews and so I tried the 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce as well as just 2 c. of sugar. Added more shredded zucchini only because the one I had was larger so it was about 3-4 cups. And 1/2 t. baking soda. I also added a topping. The differences caused it to bake longer about 1 1/4-1/2 hrs not to mention I used a bundt pan. Got lots really good responses on this recipe and it was the first time I had made it. Yum Yum, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious! Even my picky 4 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Conlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong!! I followed the recipe and all the blueberries sunk to the bottom of the little loaf pans and the dough was almost liquid at the bottom of each pan. It tasted good, but I was planning on giving a few of the pans away, but I'm not going to. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States