Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made 12 muffins and 2 medium loaves. Adaptions I used - 3 1/2 cups flour, 1/2 cup quick cooking oats, and 1/2 cup Hemp seeds. One of the loaves I added some left over blueberry pie filling instead of the blueberries. The other loaf I added a crumb topping (oatmeal, butter, sugar, cinnamon, hemp seeds).... Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michell Hampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made this bread I had alot of compliments I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by messing up the kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made this in the afternoon today and made two standard loaf pans with this recipe. After dinner we sliced one loaf and everybody, including my picky eater, loved it. I can't wait to wake up to the rest. The kids are picking blueberries while I eat this and drink coffee so I can make more while the berries are prime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made this today and it is truly one of the best zucchini breads ever! I did use the changes that one reviewer used - 2 cups white sugar and 1/4 bn sugar, 3 cups zucchini and the streusel. Oh boy, don't forget the streusel!!! I live in the mountains with a higher altitude so I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour. I also used frozen blueberries (thawed) which worked perfectly. My husband loved this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Simply outstanding, particularly with the pecan crumble topping another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
These have just come out of the oven and house smells beautiful! Just tasted one, YUMMY! Gave one to DH & DS without saying what is in them (they would not taste it..). Both said delicious!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Yummy love adding the fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I made it 2 different ways and was still very tummy. 1st way was w/o the cinnamon and 2nd way was with 1cup (oil) organic cold press coconut oil & 2cups sugar. Batter was thicker but it still baked the same and the only obvious difference was the loaves were slightly denser. Will be making again very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Westphalen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Awesome. I made this as written just rounding down the sugar. I pureed my zucchini til it was basically a lumpy liquid and you couldn't even tell the bread was a zucchini base. I made two loaves with this - they were a little low in height, but perfectly fine - probably baked better than if there was more batter in the pans. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I replaced the all purpose flour with an equal amount of gluten free flour blend (namastefoods), substituted some of the oil for applesauce, and used slightly thawed frozen blueberries and it phenomenal! It's basically cake. Perhaps next time I may put a little less sugar so it's not SO rich, but seriously, I could eat it all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States