Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This batter was way too much for the small loaf pans. The batter rose and rose and spilled over into my over and caught fire! I had to throw it all out and wait to clean my oven before I could make anything else! I tasted it before it went into the oven and it tasted great. I only wished I could have had the actual bread. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reese
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I opted for muffin tins versus a loaf pan but they turned out phenomenally. There a quick breakfast muffin when you're rushing out the door in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I had lots of blueberries from our produce co-op and decided to try this recipe. I love zucchini bread and was intrigued by the idea of adding blueberries. I followed tips from other reviewers -- half oil/half applesauce, decreased sugar by 1/4 cup, increased zucchini to 2.5 cups and put the blueberries on flour before folding them into the batter. I got five small loaves. It is tasty, but will not replace the zucchini bread recipe I've tweaked from high school cooking class (39 years ago!) Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Very Good. I followed other reviewers suggestions and used soft whole wheat flour, added an extra cup of zucchini, used only 2 cups of sugar (actually evaporated cane juice), substituted applesauce for half the oil, added one cup of walnuts and a dash of nutmeg. Makes great mini-muffins also as I had more than four mini-pans and the extra exactly filled a min-muffin pan which baked for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I loved this bread and turned it into a cake with Lemon Buttercream Frosting from a recipe I found on food.com. I think next time I will add lemon zest and juice to the cake to give it more of a lemony taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Moist and delicious. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This bread is so good. I followed the recipe and it turned out great. Even my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Just made it with cookie queens suggestion to the crumble. Thank you for sharing that as well! Loved it and it came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Followed the recipie exactly with the exception of using small wild frozen blue berries. Came out moist and stayed that way for a week in airtight containers. Prepared in muffin tin! Hardly tasted the zuchini but loved the texture! Worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was delicious! I cut the sugar down (1 heaping cup) and I replaced all of the oil with applesauce. I meant to toss the blueberries with some flour to prevent the berries from sinking as another reviewer suggested, but forgot--oh, well--there's always next time. Also, I topped it with a streusel topping as others have suggested. The recipe made 2 standard-sized loaves. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States