Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
The sauce was great, but the waffles were mediocre. I did add 1/2 cup of sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon. That made a big difference. It sweetened the waffles just a little bit (enough to add a little more flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
The waffles were a 2 star but the sauce was a definate 4.5! I can't tell what made the waffles so mediocre. Maybe some vanilla and a bit of sugar would help? But the sauce was definately awesome. I also used frozen organic blueberries since the fresh ones are out of season. I will probably find an alternate waffle recipe but still use the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I did not have blueberries so I used cranberries. This is a very good recipe. Our waffle iron hasn't been out of the cupboard for over ten years. It was good to use it again. I can't wait to try the blueberry syrup and to make the batter with blueberries. I will make a special trip to the store next time if I don't have blueberries on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Yummy! The waffles were divine, the sauce was excellent and they looked beautiful together. This one is definitely on the breakfast for supper night rotation at our house! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
The waffle has such a light and fluffy texture. I made the batter the night before and stored in fridge so I didn't have to wait in the morning. The sauce is just perfect. So thick and full of flavors. Leftover sauce went well on yogurt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I too only made the sauce because I had planned on making blueberry pancakes-WOW the sauce is amazing, I didn't change a thing. My husband loved the sauce on his pancakes, and we didn't use any maple syrup. I have printed the recipe out, and will be sure to try the waffles next time! Thank you Wendy for sharing your recipeQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I just made this for Sunday brunch and it came out wonderfully! The batter recipe was very quick and simple and it cooked up really well in my Belgian waffle maker (I was pleasantly surprised, since the recipe that came with the waffle maker is complicated, takes over an hour to be ready and the resulting waffles were mediocre). The blueberry sauce was quite easy and quick to make as well. I served the waffles with whipped cream and powdered sugar. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I made thse for my daughter and myself today. I thought the waffle batter was a bit boring but I would make these again. The syrup was great and whipped cream is always good with fruit waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This is the best waffle recipe I have ever made from scratch. The bluberry sauce was perfect, not too sweet. I can be used for pancakes, icecream, etc as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCQUEARY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States