Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This review is for the sauce only, I did not make the waffles. Instead I added blueberries to a buttermilk pancake mix (I'm lazy) and made the sauce to go on top. The whole thing took me no more than 10 minutes, now that's my kind of breakfast! My husband and 20 month old loved it. I would add a tich of sugar next time as my blueberries could have been sweeter, but it was great as is. This would also be great over ice cream. I've been thinking about it ever since! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Waffles are great. I did add 2 tablespoons sugar and 1 tsp. of vanilla extract and 1/4 tsp. of salt instead of the 1/2 tsp. Sauce was perfect. Thanks for 2 great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cali, Valle Del Cauca, Colombia
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was difficult to rate because it is actually two recipes. I don't have a waffle maker so I didn't make the waffles. Instead I am rating only the sauce. WOW! This is one of those recipes that you get so excited to find (if you are a cooking geek like myself). What a healthy alternative to syrup on your pancakes. I tried it on ice cream and once again the taste was outstanding. I don't care to eat just plain blueberries, but they are so good for you that I wanted to find a way to fit them into my diet. I actually make this recipe once or twice a week now and spread it over my regular oatmeal in the morning. If you have high blood pressure this is a great substitution for the packets of flavored oatmeal. I went from 340 mg of sodium in two packets of Quaker Apple and Cinnamon Instant Oatmeal to 4mg by making regular oatmeal and adding this great sauce for amazing flavor. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I am rating this recipe based on the blueberry sauce alone--I used a different recipe for my waffles. The sauce was surprisingly quick and easy to make, and tasted good too! If I had gotten something like that at an IHOP or other breakfast restaurant, I would be thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Only tried the blueberry sauce, and it was awesome, my daughter loved it. reduced recipe for sauce to 2 servings, as a result, I needed 2 tsp more of orange juice. would make again. Will try the waffle recipe next time. Thanks for the recipe SWIZZLESTICKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
These are pretty good. Add 1 tsp. vanilla. Also add 1 tsp. cinnamon if not using blueberries. Make sure not to overdo the orange juice in the sauce. Do not add zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Simple to make and VERY delicious. I will use this to top my pancakes, waffles and crepes. May even be great over vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I can't judge the waffles but the SAUCE IS OUTSTANDING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Easy, quick and delicious. I made no alterations only that I served regular maple syrup in addition to the blueberry syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I didn't like this sauce much. I thought the honey taste came through too much. Not the best berry sauce I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Somma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States