Blueberry Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I used fresh raspberries and cut-up fresh strawberries and they were a big hit! I made 24 of them to bring to a church breakfast. Definitely taste better warm. Very easy and inexpensive to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Very good, I gave it 5 stars because of the ease of recipe and few ingredients! Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe was easy and delicious! I only made one change, instead of vanilla frosting I made a lemon sauce with lemon juice and powder sugar and drizzled it accross the top. The family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I used canned Blueberry pie filling instead of berries and sugar. I also used warmed vanilla frosting to drizzle on top. My family is in LOVE with this great recipe, good thing it is easy!! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
For such a simple recipe I could not believe just how good these taste. I made them this morning to serve at a coffee morning and book exchange I was hosting and everyone loved them and wanted more, more, more. I used two cartons of dough. Rolled each crescent in a ball and then rolled in a small oval with my rolling pin, I wet the edges and filled with the blueberries and sugar which I had already mixed together. Made sure the edges were very well sealed to save the blueberries leaking and baked on a large Pampered Chef stoneware bar pan. Once they were cooled I piped with vanilla frosting and a dusting of conf. sugar. Delicious, I will me trying these will all manor of fillings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I was skeptical on how these would turn out, since the recipe is so easy. WOW! They came out great! I used fresh blueberries, and instead of topping with frosting I served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very easy and yummy! I made these tonight and my family already wants to know when I am going to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made these but with my own puff pastry and frosting and the inside was delicious. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I thought these were very good! I followed directions and then made a drizzle by adding half and half to powdered sugar - instead of the prepared frosting - quick and a very tasty way to use fresh blueberries - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States