Blueberry Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Still good without the frosting - even my
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosieholli
Home Town: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I found the crescent rolls were not large enough. Made a mess when I tried to roll them4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
The crescents were too salty and there wasn't enough blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Quick and easy breakfast treat - I missed the flakiness of traditional pastry you would have with a turnover, but can't complain with how tasty, and easy these were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I was kind of skeptical of these but I ended up loving them! I put a layer of cream cheese on the croissants before I added the blueberries coated in the confectioners sugar and it was a good decision because it gave it extra flavoring! Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Needed something fast. This was super fast and super easy. I used confectionary sugar and lemon juice to frost on the top. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I see that some of these reviews are commenting that this isn't a "real" turnover, and that is true, but when I read the recipe, if I wanted a "real" turnover, I would have skipped this when I saw the ingredient is crescent rolls. Just sayin'. What it is, is a very yummy and easy breakfast pastry. Like the others noticed, if you don't seal the pastry enough, it will leak out, but that didn't make it any less delicious. And like many others, I changed it to suit me. I used granulated sugar because it's what I had, and when it was done, I brushed it with butter and sprinkled with cinnamon, not the cinnamon sugar mix, just plain cinnamon. And I added whipped cream because I didn't have vanilla frosting. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
It was super easy, i ended up using a plumb sauce/filling that i had made already. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I patched two crescents together to make a rectangle and thus 4 turnovers. Yes, they were not puffed pastry but the company thought they were great. Used cake icing from the tube on top with conf sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
so I grow my own blueberries and they are very tart. I tried a couple of versions of this and have found that for me the best is to cook the blueberries first with enough sugar to sweeten them adequately. When I just used blueberries straight with the sugar on top they always fell out. This way it is really easy to roll up and is so much more consistent on taste and texture. I also loved the other reviewer's idea of adding some cream cheese so I spread a little whipped cream cheese on the dough before adding the blueberries. Cook as directed and drizzle some confectioners sugar icing on top when they are done. Out of this world delicious!! I will be making it as long as my blueberries last!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States