Blueberry Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I wanted something quick and yummy to make with extra blueberries...well this is the perfect recipe. They were absolutely yummy. I will definitely make these again, since they're almost gone already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These are really fantastic! So easy to make and very yummy! I made my own butter cream frosting and used a plastic bag to drizzle and it was the perfect combo! I am sure these will become a staple treat in our house. Could also be great for a brunch treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENHAMNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carrie_cooks
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I'm rating this a five-star recipe because it is SO easy to prepare and still delicious! My husband really loved this recipe. I think that I personally prefer to use puffed pastry for turnovers, but this recipe is perfect if you don't have a lot of time but want to create an impressive brunch treat or dessert. I made a buttercream icing and drizzled it on top. Simple, easy, and delicious, and a fun project to do with my daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Seelymo
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Really easy and good! I used honey instead of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These really were surprisingly delicious, and so easy! I changed it a little bit to make it even easier. First, I lined the baking sheet with parchment paper (so cleanup was a breeze). Also, rather than sprinkle the blueberries, and then the powdered sugar before rolling it up, I just tossed them both together before placing them on the croissants. Make sure you seal it really well, otherwise the filling will leak. These were really good right out of the oven... and I'm sure they'll also be wonderful for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Followed the recipe & it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My family loved these, I used frozen Berries that I thawed and drained,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I bake desserts for our family-owned restaurant and these were a huge HIT! I glazed them in a powdered sugar/water glaze and decorated the tops with buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These simple little turnovers are absolutely wonderful! I will definitely use this recipe over and over again! Did not have icing so I used confectioners sugar with a little milk to drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These were good and easy. My blueberries were a little on the tart side, however, so I'm sure they'd be better if the blueberries had been sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States