Blueberry Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I used canned Blueberry pie filling instead of berries and sugar. I also used warmed vanilla frosting to drizzle on top. My family is in LOVE with this great recipe, good thing it is easy!! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danica Hicks
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
For such a simple recipe I could not believe just how good these taste. I made them this morning to serve at a coffee morning and book exchange I was hosting and everyone loved them and wanted more, more, more. I used two cartons of dough. Rolled each crescent in a ball and then rolled in a small oval with my rolling pin, I wet the edges and filled with the blueberries and sugar which I had already mixed together. Made sure the edges were very well sealed to save the blueberries leaking and baked on a large Pampered Chef stoneware bar pan. Once they were cooled I piped with vanilla frosting and a dusting of conf. sugar. Delicious, I will me trying these will all manor of fillings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I was skeptical on how these would turn out, since the recipe is so easy. WOW! They came out great! I used fresh blueberries, and instead of topping with frosting I served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very easy and yummy! I made these tonight and my family already wants to know when I am going to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made these but with my own puff pastry and frosting and the inside was delicious. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I thought these were very good! I followed directions and then made a drizzle by adding half and half to powdered sugar - instead of the prepared frosting - quick and a very tasty way to use fresh blueberries - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANNADAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These were soooo easy and they tasted great! I tossed the berries and sugar before filling the rolls and made a powdered sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
YAY! I'm very kitchen challenged but my inlaws gave me 2 pints of blueberries to do something with and I needed fast and easy! This was perfect and plate licking good! I am sugar sensitive so I substituted honey inside and sprinkled some ground flax and cinnamon too- then after they baked I put a drop of honey on each and more cinnamon. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These were good and easy. My blueberries were a little on the tart side, however, so I'm sure they'd be better if the blueberries had been sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These simple little turnovers are absolutely wonderful! I will definitely use this recipe over and over again! Did not have icing so I used confectioners sugar with a little milk to drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Whole-Grain Blueberry Scones

Perfect for lunch or simply to let someone know they're loved!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States