Blueberry Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Considering how easy these were and how quickly they disappeared from the breakfast table, they definitely deserve a 5 star rating. Everyone loved these and we will be having again, and may even try different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These were a great, quick dessert! sweet but not to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Quick and easy. But nothing compared to truly homemade. My husband, who detests blueberries, actually liked them. But my kids took a bite and turned up their noses--a "cheap", less tasty version of toaster strudels, according to them. They're okay, but would be MUCH better if you go through the little trouble of making pie crust from scratch or something like that instead of the packaged refrigerated dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
The turnovers were very sweet. I think I will reduce the amount of powdered sugar the next time I try these. I liked the ideas the reviewers had on using other fruits too. Some reviewers suggested using canned pie filling when fruits aren't so plentiful. Good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My husband loved these! They were quick and easy. I didn't make the icing on top and they seemed like they were missing something. Next time I will try the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
What a PIA and a giant mess! I worked so hard to make each one just right and seal up all the edges well. It looked like I had poured blueberry syrup all over it when it was done. The flavor was lacking too. I'm glad so many people have had a better experience than I did! I won't make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
So simple, really great! Fixed them just as the recipe said. Then mixed a little butter, vanilla, confectioners sugar and milk for the icing and had a great midnight snack for guests. An awesome no muss, no fuss recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Easy and yummy. Just sifted powdered sugar on them and served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. Every year I go blueberry picking and end up with 15 to 20 lbs of fresh blueberries. This recipe is always in my rotation. It is quick, easy and a crowd pleaser. I often get asked for the recipe and people are always amazed at the simplicity of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These are amazingly simple and yummy. My husband is a blueberry fanatic, and absolutely loves these little things. They're also perfect for overnight guests because of the minimal preparation and cook time involved. Will be coming back to this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States