Blueberry Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I love the ease of this recipe. Mine doesn't look like the photo, but then again,I used cream cheese frosting because I had leftovers in the fridge, and I like it better, so I just smooth it on like buttah. :) Their juices oozed out of the crescents onto the baking sheet, but no matter, they tasted great. Thanks so much. My g-daughter thanks you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Considering how easy these were and how quickly they disappeared from the breakfast table, they definitely deserve a 5 star rating. Everyone loved these and we will be having again, and may even try different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These were a great, quick dessert! sweet but not to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Quick and easy. But nothing compared to truly homemade. My husband, who detests blueberries, actually liked them. But my kids took a bite and turned up their noses--a "cheap", less tasty version of toaster strudels, according to them. They're okay, but would be MUCH better if you go through the little trouble of making pie crust from scratch or something like that instead of the packaged refrigerated dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
The turnovers were very sweet. I think I will reduce the amount of powdered sugar the next time I try these. I liked the ideas the reviewers had on using other fruits too. Some reviewers suggested using canned pie filling when fruits aren't so plentiful. Good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My husband loved these! They were quick and easy. I didn't make the icing on top and they seemed like they were missing something. Next time I will try the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
What a PIA and a giant mess! I worked so hard to make each one just right and seal up all the edges well. It looked like I had poured blueberry syrup all over it when it was done. The flavor was lacking too. I'm glad so many people have had a better experience than I did! I won't make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
So simple, really great! Fixed them just as the recipe said. Then mixed a little butter, vanilla, confectioners sugar and milk for the icing and had a great midnight snack for guests. An awesome no muss, no fuss recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Easy and yummy. Just sifted powdered sugar on them and served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. Every year I go blueberry picking and end up with 15 to 20 lbs of fresh blueberries. This recipe is always in my rotation. It is quick, easy and a crowd pleaser. I often get asked for the recipe and people are always amazed at the simplicity of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States