Blueberry Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I tried this recipe twice- once, as written and then with a few tweaks. I found the maple syrup made the french toast too sweet. I also used about 3 cups of blueberries in total instead of 2 cups. Also, I grated fresh nutmeg over the whole thing, rather than using just 1/4 t. (So I probably used more than the recipe called for- but it was just right! Without the maple syrup, I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I used Texas toast for the bottom layer. Worked great! Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is a Great Brunch Recipe! Served it to several Ladies and they wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have made this a few times and it is a big hit. I use a loaf of Italian or French bread from the bakery rather than pre-sliced white bread and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
The taste of the sauce was good, but everything other than the very top of the dish was super soggy! I don't care for soggy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I agree the cooking time is all wrong. A half hour covered is not enough time. My daughter-in-law was over and said she made a similar recipe, but then baked it another half hour uncovered. That worked. I think next time I'll add a little more cream cheese, eggs and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Needs more blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Hoisve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by italianmama76
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made this for my family, and they loved it!!!! The blueberry compote over the top, completes this dish!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garrison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Too sweet, but I gave it 4 *'s because I know that if I make it again, I can easily adjust the sugar. Also, most of my family doesn't seem to like sweet breakfasts. I wouldn't bother making the compote next time, either - we all preferred maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Delicious, but needs nearly an hour to bake. I put three eggs in a measuring container, then added the milk to equal 3 cups, not 3 full cups of milk. I sliced sourdough baguette in 1/2" thick rounds and made "sandwiches" out of 2 slices - not cubed bread on top. I would add more blueberries next time. Any spices you wish will only improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States