Blueberry Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is easy to make and an elegant breakfast. The family liked it at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Not so good. The cream cheese didn't bake in & looked unappealing. It was dry even with syrup or compote on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissy
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I added a bit of cinnamon along with the sugar and nutmeg to the top. It's one of my new favorites! It actually took almost 2 hours to bake, rather than the 30 minutes described, so time accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was a hit! We host Thanksgiving and most of the family stayed overnight. I opted for brunch for Friday morning and had no leftovers with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I baked this in a stoneware casserole and found it took much longer to cook through in the middle. I served it at a Prayer Breakfast and church and the pastor even had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
3 cups of milk and only 3 eggs?????? This recipe took way longer than the designated time and was still runny. Doesn't look at all appetizing for Easter brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The only problem was that the kids wanted more! Wonderfully good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Wowwyy!! Yum!! I used only 3 oz. reduced fat cream cheese and only tore 8 pieces of bread for the top. I took it out of the refrigerator about 1/2hr-1hr before baking it for 30 minutes. Then I served it by scooping the pieces, flipping them bottom side down onto the serving plates and spooned compote over them. Don't skip on the compote. This is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Highly recommend! Added cinnamon to the sugar topping. Baked it for about 45 mins to get it good and cooked. Took the cover off the last 10 min to let the top get a little crunchy. The cream cheese gave it a creaminess. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I gets three stars for flavor. I give it 1 star for baking instructions. 350 for 20-30 minutes is no where near enough time. I'd say more like 400 degrees for 45 minutes. taking the foil off half way thru the cooking time. At 350, I baked for almost an hour and it's still very soggy on the bottom and barely cooked on top. Maybe the milk ratio should be looked at more closely. Unsure. Will try again and play with the cook times. I did add cinnamon to the sugared topping. I like that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States