Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
i wanted to make this, but the recipe calls for milk and it's not even on the ingredients list!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
So who doesn't have milk in the house...Perhaps it was Allrecipe that left out the ingredient. We made these and thought they were fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
The muffins are very tasty. I used half blueberry's and half strawberries. I also replaced about 1/4 cup of white sugar with brown sugar. I believe the richness of the brown sugar enhances the taste of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerrydmurphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
This is a really good classic muffin. I used a bit more sugar, 1 Tbs. vanilla, didn't coat my blueberries with flour, and baked at 350 instead of 375 and they turned out great. This muffin had a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
my family really liked these muffins. Follow mixing directions it does make a difference. The muffin in light and moist and the topping is my favorite part. Lunchlady94. I will make these in our school cafeteria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I thought these muffins were ok, nothing special. They weren't too sweet though, but the streusel topping was really good, it definitely helped to make them sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
These weren't very sweet and the streusel topping didn't work so hot either. They were edible, but I'll not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Wonderful texture, not overly sweet. The only thing I would change is the topping. This recipe replaced my family's blueberry muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I noticed right away that this uses the cake method of mixing. Makes it richer. My 6-yr-old and I decided to mix the berries with the dry ing, so that the batter would turn purple! Didn't try the topping; too many mixed reviews -- just sprinkled brown sugar an top. Used the lower temp suggestion. Very filling, we found. Nice muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I found this recipe really easy to make. The muffins turned out great, loved the topping on the muffins! I will for sure make these in my house again! What a nice smell to your kitchen after the muffins are baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States