Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These were very disapointing. They came out tough and chewy with very little flavor. The streusel was a lot of work for very little reward. Will continue to look for an easier more flavoriful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very happy with the outcome. The streusel part, i made into a paste by mistake so dont stir it to much. but It still came out good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this one weekend and had to make it again the next weekend. I added less sugar, and used grated orange peel and turbinado sugar in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These were just alright. They weren't sweet enough and the streusel wasn't good...I think plain old sugar would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I loved these muffins! I searched high and low for a blueberry muffin recipe that did not call for nutmeg or lemon and this is the perfect one! I was leary about the brown sugar streusel, but it was fabulous. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
These were super yummy! I used frozen blueberries and 1/2c. of whole wheat flour and they turned out very well! I will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cestcheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jewel
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I don't normally use recipes as I love to just wing it and make stuff up. But I did try this recipe and I just absolutely love it. But what's more important is that my family absolutely love them. There are never left overs. You won't be disappointed with this recipe. I do add a little more vanilla and sugar to the batter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I made a quadruple batch of these intending to give some to friends. It's a good thing that I didn't just double it because within 10 minutes of the first batch coming out of the oven my son had eaten four of them and would have gone for more if I hadn't cut him off. I had to exercise restraint to only have three myself. Be advised, the difference between doughy and perfectly done is a matter of one or two minutes. Check frequently once they get close. With my oven in convection mode, it only took 18 minutes to bake these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I really enjoyed these muffins - not cakey like so many other blueberry muffin recipes. The steusel on top was a nice added sweetness without making them too sweet. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
The muffin itself is great, not too sweet, which is as a muffin should be. Fluffy, tender and moist. It is the streusel, however, that I didn't like. Even though I used chilled butter as called for, it wasn't until I added two tablespoons more of both brown sugar and flour that I got a true streusel consistency. As written, the streusel is too heavy with butter. Had I used the streusel as is, while I'm sure it would have been acceptable, it would more than likely have somewhat melted into the muffin rather than being the crumb-like streusel topping I was after. Once I "fixed" it (at least to MY liking) all was fine, and I had a perfect blueberry streusel muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States