Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
it was ok nothing special will be looking for another muffin recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSICO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These muffins should be promptly refridgerated after cooling, otherwise the topping causes them to go moldy in just a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I was looking for a recipe with blackberries but used this one. Worked great, I added a little more sugar as another reveiwer did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Yumm-o! These are so delicious. I did use 1/2 c. white sugar and 1/2 c. brown sugar and they were very sweet. The batter is very much like a cake batter but who cares! They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
MMmmmmmmmm!!!! I just made these and followed the recipe exactly (except I doubled the streuel topping) and they came out Fantastic!! They are bursting with blueberries as any good Blueberry Muffin should be. I don't think they will last very long in our house either! This is a DEFINITE keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I brought these into work for someone's birthday. They called me "Paula Deen"! They were a huge hit and very easy to make! I would recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These were very disapointing. They came out tough and chewy with very little flavor. The streusel was a lot of work for very little reward. Will continue to look for an easier more flavoriful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very happy with the outcome. The streusel part, i made into a paste by mistake so dont stir it to much. but It still came out good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this one weekend and had to make it again the next weekend. I added less sugar, and used grated orange peel and turbinado sugar in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These were just alright. They weren't sweet enough and the streusel wasn't good...I think plain old sugar would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States