Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
these worked in a pinch instead of the to die for muffins which are the best. i add 1/2 tsp cinnamon to batter! this streusell topping is great, very thin and even. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very tasty muffins. I added a bit more sugar, about 1/4 C more milk and a T of flax seed. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have made these muffins several times, but have never posted my review until today for some reason. I make these muffins exactly as the recipe states, and every time they turn out PERFECT! These muffins are not too sweet (they are just perfect) which allows the flavour of the blueberries to take over. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
The recipe was easy to follow and the muffins baked up nicely but I felt they were a little dry and could have been sweeter. Next time I will add more sugar and more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allforyeshua

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mochii
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
My hus.'s fav. dessert, so I made this for his bday as a 2 layer cupcakes tower. Followed the recipe exactly, turned out great! Wasn't sure how tall it would fluff up, so didn't fill the cup high enough. will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mochii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Tasted pretty good and they were moist. It seems the streusel topping should have been crumbly, but it was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladydispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These were ok, they came out heavier than expected, more like a scone than a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These muffins were so delicious! My fiance and I devoured them in less than a week. In the streusel topping I omitted the butter and just used a sprinkle and cinnamon and sugar. Wonderful for breakfast or as a snack in the afternoon with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made these as stated. They were very sweet but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENCHISPAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States