Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
The muffin recipe is good, works for high altidude very well. As for the streusel, just keep adding equal amounts of flour and brown sugar until it has the streusel crumb effect. this works just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Amazing! I absolutely love these muffins! I made the recipe exactly, and the muffins turned out light and fluffy, not too sweet. I also made a variation and made mini-muffins baked for 10 minutes- big hit for the little ones in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Good, but not great. I would add a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Really yummy. My husband and I both loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was one of the best blueberry muffins I have ever made. They were moist for an entire week. I just sprinkled with cinnamon sugar but will try the streusel next time. I tripled this recipe and got 40 regular size muffins from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this recipe and it was my first time making blueberry muffins. I used frozen blueberries and based on the reviews I read, I put in 1 cup of sugar. I didn't have enough time to make the crumb topping but they came out DELICIOUS anyway. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
These blueberry muffins are FABULOUS! The struesel topping is perfect, and adds just the right texture to the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Love these muffins!!! I changed the recipe as per a few other raters - used 1c sugar and 1/2 tbsp vanilla. This is going in my personal recipe book for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious! I accidentally forgot about the streusel topping, but they were just fine without it. I can't wait to use this recipe with other kinds of berries too. It will be my official muffin recipe for forever now! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States