Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I think that if I made these again I would add cinnamon to the muffin mix. Also, when you make the streusel topping make sure that the butter is chilled. I was making my topping when there was a toddler disaster, and by the time I got back to the kitchen my topping had gone from a streusel-like consistancy to a puddle. The butter had become room temp. But I spread it over the muffins anyway, and I'm glad I did, because it brings a nice sweetness to the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These were so good! Made them exactly as the recipe said (maybe added more blueberries than called for, but I didn't really measure it). Next time would add more flour and brown sugar to the topping to make it more like a streusel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! Love making these first thing in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I accidentally added the cinnamon to the flour mixture instead of the steusel mix. It was the best "mistake" I ever made. (I also put more cinnamon in the streusel per the recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broussard, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I have a new love for fresh blueberries & this recipe just helped make it greater! The first time I made these I followed the recipe exactly... it was pretty good, but something was missing. Second time I tried them I added cinnamon to the batter... that's what was missing the first time! Yesterday I made it a 3rd time with half all-purpose, half whole wheat flour (plus the cinnamon of course) & boy was that delicious! Can't really go wrong with this recipe... next thing to try, applesauce in place of the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
these are great! if you follow the directions i would recommend cooking them for 25-27 minutes instead of 30. It makes for a softer "melt in your mouth" muffin! recipe was easy to follow, too. Every part of this muffin was good! Even the batter (I liked the bowl clean!) I'm making these again fo shooooo (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very Good. The muffins are just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I added zest, finely chopped, from one lemon plus 2 TBS lemon juice. I also used a cup of sugar. For the topping I used brown sugar and added 2 TBS oats for more crunch. Also, toss the blueberris with 1 TBS flour--turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These muffins weren't sweet enough and the batter was thick and hard to spoon into the papers in the pan. The strusel ratio of butter to dry ingrediants was off and I had to add more flour to make it work. They turned out ok, but I was dissapointed. I wish I had read more reviews and added more sugar and milk. I definitely wouldn't make them again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States