Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
The first time I made these, they were so delicious. However, the second time I made them they were super hard. I don't know what happened. I don't eat eggs so I replaced the eggs with a banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dija Rikan
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I lovee the taste!! Perfectly done at first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dija Rikan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
So light and fluffy! Not too sweet and the perfect amount of blueberries! My dad couldn't get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious - my whole family loved them! I only made one small change, I used 1c whole wheat flour and 1c all purpose flour. We'll have these again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I've been looking for a new recipe for blueberry muffins with a struesel topping and thought I would give this one a try. They didn't turn out as good as I was hoping. They aren't bad, just not as sweet and not the kind of topping I was wanting. IF I make these again I will definately make changes. They were worth trying, just not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Made this into mini loafs.. I did have to add more flour and brown sugar to the topping also added white sugar to the topping.. came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I think that if I made these again I would add cinnamon to the muffin mix. Also, when you make the streusel topping make sure that the butter is chilled. I was making my topping when there was a toddler disaster, and by the time I got back to the kitchen my topping had gone from a streusel-like consistancy to a puddle. The butter had become room temp. But I spread it over the muffins anyway, and I'm glad I did, because it brings a nice sweetness to the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These were so good! Made them exactly as the recipe said (maybe added more blueberries than called for, but I didn't really measure it). Next time would add more flour and brown sugar to the topping to make it more like a streusel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! Love making these first thing in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I accidentally added the cinnamon to the flour mixture instead of the steusel mix. It was the best "mistake" I ever made. (I also put more cinnamon in the streusel per the recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broussard, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States