Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
excellent, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Wetzel Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My family LOVED these muffins so much that they were gone immediately! I did have to double the topping recipe since the first batch only covered half the muffins, and I was using it sparingly. That is the only thing I would do differently as they were so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was the first time I've ever made blueberry muffins, so I was a little apprehensive, but WOW did these come out great! My family loved them, and my mother has already asked me to make a batch just for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I thought these were great!!! I did add some lemon zest and used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar, instead of the whole 3/4 cup of white sugar. yum yum! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Wonderful. These were just what I went searching for. I added a little fresh lemon juice per my own preference and used sticks of margarine as that was all I had on hand. I doubled the recipe but did not double the streusel. I just put a few sprinkles of streusel on each muffin. You could skip the streusel all together if you prefer. Base the amt. of sugar you use on the sweetness of your blueberries and you'll be good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Truly the BEST blueberry muffin recipe I've tried. I loved the light and fluffy texture with perfect flavor. The batter was a bit thick. This is my new standby. Applause to the creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Can we say amazing muffins!! Make more stuesel topping, possibly 25-50% the amount suggested and fill the cups 2/3 from the top to accomodate this addition. I utilized unsalted butter, and the muffins melted in your mouth...light & fluffy. More experienced cooks maybe aware of this minor advantage, but for novices,(like yours truly)it will make all the difference...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badthing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These turned out pretty good but next time I will use less blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Delicious! I made this using half blueberries and half rhubarb and 1 cup of sugar instead of 3/4. These muffins are very much like coffee cake and would also be good made with apple pieces (yum!) or black cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Nice and light not heavy and dense. Might try adding some nuts in the streusel next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States