Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Delicious! I made this using half blueberries and half rhubarb and 1 cup of sugar instead of 3/4. These muffins are very much like coffee cake and would also be good made with apple pieces (yum!) or black cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Nice and light not heavy and dense. Might try adding some nuts in the streusel next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Yummy! I doubled the recipe because muffins don't last very long in my house. I got 16 reg sized muffins and 24 mini muffins. The mini's I baked at 350 for 12 minutes and they came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Fantastic! These are really great muffins. I did make a little change. I added 1 cup sugar to the muffin mix and 1 tablespoon of white sugar to the struesle mix. I also used frozen blueberries and they worked great. They came out so moist and really tasty. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I used half whole wheat flour and it was still good! I did use 1 cup of sugar and I also doubled the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigerlily
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
So I cooked these for 20 minutes and they got burned on the bottom.That is why it is only 4 stars. Also I had enough dough leftover for 5 more muffins after filling each cup 3/4. I tried one and inside it was so soft and delicious. I gave them to my boyfriend and he said they are so delicious. I will try again filling 1/2 full and 1/2 recipe and 1/2 time for I hope the 5 star I know I can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I made these for a club meeting during the inauguration and they were a hit with students and staff alike. I also took art of the batter and baked it in a cake pan making it as a coffee cake. My boos declared it "the coffee cake of change". They are perfect for someone with a sweet tooth, which I have but they're still very breakfast-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chereda Shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Pretty good. Not quite Otis Spunkmeyer but good for being from my oven. Loaded with blueberries. I used a can of OregoN blueberries, drained and rinsed. I didn't use streusel topping, I made these for my husband and son to have for breakfast this week and they don't want anything fancy, so I just sprinkled some decorative white sugar on top before baking. I'll use this recipe again as these turned out great. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These are great! Didn't have a lemon but used a few drops of lemon extract. They are very moist, best muffins I've made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaVR6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These muffins are perfect and cakey with just the right amount of sweetness! I used frozen (unthawed) blueberries and didn't add the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States