Blueberry Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
My daughter-in-law made this and I was blown away by the flavor. This is my new favorite blueberry recipe. I think it is great just as written, but I will try adding the nutmeg and cinnamon to the crust, but I think it will be overkill. Again, I think this is the best dessert that I have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Fabulous! All of my guests loved this and asked for the recipe. I'm not a great cook, and this was fool-proof. The only change I made was I used a multi-grain baking mix. Yum! Thanks for sharing this outstanding dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Took to a bbq...excellent....lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious cake!...did not change anything in the cake recipe. In the blueberry sauce used honey in place of the sugar and the juice of the lemon mixed with water (to make 1/2 cup). Lemon adds a lot of flavor to blueberries! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Oh my! The only thing I changed was to use my buckwheat pancake mix instead of regular baking mix...SOOOO good. An excellent way to use our freshly picked berries~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The sauce is killer, the cake - ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was wonderful. I even made the sauce again and used it for pancakes and over ice cream. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was really pretty good. In fact, I liked it better the next day reheated. The sauce is what really makes this dish. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good. My husband said it was one of the best desserts I've made. Serving it hot with vanilla ice cream on top is a must! FYI: This makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This blueberry cobbler was wonderful! There is no need to change it in any way. The cake and the blueberry sauce are easy to make and extremely delicious. I recommend using walnuts, since it doesn't specify what type of nut to use. I also used the servings calculator to make it for 4 instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sexton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States