Blueberry Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious cake!...did not change anything in the cake recipe. In the blueberry sauce used honey in place of the sugar and the juice of the lemon mixed with water (to make 1/2 cup). Lemon adds a lot of flavor to blueberries! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Oh my! The only thing I changed was to use my buckwheat pancake mix instead of regular baking mix...SOOOO good. An excellent way to use our freshly picked berries~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The sauce is killer, the cake - ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was wonderful. I even made the sauce again and used it for pancakes and over ice cream. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was really pretty good. In fact, I liked it better the next day reheated. The sauce is what really makes this dish. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good. My husband said it was one of the best desserts I've made. Serving it hot with vanilla ice cream on top is a must! FYI: This makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This blueberry cobbler was wonderful! There is no need to change it in any way. The cake and the blueberry sauce are easy to make and extremely delicious. I recommend using walnuts, since it doesn't specify what type of nut to use. I also used the servings calculator to make it for 4 instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sexton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this recipe for company on Saturday night and my only regret was that I didn't assemble it earlier than I did as I found myself rushing with all the "steps." However, the "proof is in the cobbler." It was delicious and one guest even remarked that I had to have used real butter when preparing this recipe and I answered that indeed was the case. It is truly delicious and the sauce is the perfect "topping." None of the guests wanted either whipped cream or ice cream, both of which were offered. So it comes higly recommended, but don't make the mistake of waiting until the last minute to prepare it. I made no adaptations to it other than to add a little more of each of the spices for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Sr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I've made a few recipes from this site, but this is the first that tastes like it was designed by a gourmet chef. Pure genius! I've made it twice so far, the second time, substituting a couple of things. I replaced half the biscuit mix with almond meal plus a little baking soda and salt. I also replaced the half-cup sugar in the blueberry sauce with 1/4 cup blue agave. I got the carb count down as well as the glycemic index. Tastes the same to me. Great recipe, at any rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Incredible comfort food for a snowy Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States