Blueberry Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent. Comfort food style cake; the sauce gives a fresh tart note, so I wouldn't skip it. I thought I could speed things up by baking at 350 degrees but it needs the full time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious exactly as prepared. Only change was lemon peel as I didn't have any! I made a 1/2 recipe as I had 1/2 a can of sweetened condensed milk and some baking mix that nobody liked as pancakes. A 1/2 recipe fit pretty well in a glass pie plate. Baked for 65 minutes. Used all frozen blueberries and served with a little whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Wow is this good! It was gone in 3 days, and we wanted more. Sauce excellent! Followed recipe exact except didn't have lemon zest. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I followed this recipe until I got to the sauce part. I added NO spices and a teaspoon of lemon juice. It worked better for my family to put the sauce in the food processor and make it great for icecream also. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Delicious. I made it in a 9-inch round, metal cake pan, since I don't have a 9-inch square baking dish. It turned out fine, although the sides of the cobbler were higher than the center, and I had to cook it a few minutes longer than recommended. One note: If I could have given this recipe 4.5 stars, I would have. (Degree of difficulty counts for something in my book.) I loathed cutting the butter into the baking mix and into the streusel. I am a novice cook (and that's being generous). I don't have many specialty tools like pastry blenders. Many years ago, I was taught to cut-butter-in using two knives. Since I had knives, that's how I did it. My hands and wrists ached before I was done. I'm happy to say that the end-result was worth the trouble. Yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I bought a 4# container of blueberries and wanted to make something with them to take over to our friends. This was a hit! I followed the recipe just as it is (except I doubled it...and used flour in place of cornstarch, bc for some reason I was out of cornstarch). And I noticed in other reviews that people suggested to add cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. No need. It's in the sauce (which is phenominal)! I use Penzey's spices - the Vietnamese Cinnamon and the Indian Nutmeg - Oh. My. This recipe is going in the 'make again' file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe! We ate it without the sauce and it was still awesome. I did not modify the recipe in anyway. It is a great way to use your fresh picked blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good on its own, with no major changes necessary. I used orange zest (had no lemon on hand), and the orange was a nice complement to the blueberry. Also, I have a convection oven, and the cobbler was done in 30 minutes at 350F. Really, really good served warm with a side of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Wow! Everyone wanted the recipe! Doubled it for a 13x9 pan, followed recipe exactly but added a little vanilla to the milk/Bisquick mix. Made it early am, baked it that night. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States