Blueberry Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Perfect, not as sweet as most are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this 2 times in 2 days, and doubled it each time when I had family staying with us for my son's high school graduation. We couldn't get enough of it. The 2nd time I reduced the lemon peel by 1/2 and added vanilla. I'll make this again the next time I have blueberries to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Just like the other folks here, tweaked it just a little….I added 1/2 tsp almond extract and 1/2 tsp orange extract to the condensed milk mixture and the blueberry sauce. It was beyond fabulous! Loved it and will make it again and again! PS It didn't take me long to assemble as one of the reviewers seemed to think it was….I think I will make it with cherry pie filling next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Great recipe. It was so quick and easy. I was hesitant about this recipe because of the lack of egg and long cooking time but no worries! It is moist and rich and has a great texture. I doubled the recipe and it filled a 9x11 and 8x8 pan well. I added a half tsp. of cinnamon to the stueusel topping and it was a hit. I didnt make the sauce, just used whipped cream and it was a great summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Delicious and easy! I made it exactly as written and reheated the sauce just before serving with vanilla ice cream. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I used frozen blueberries since the recipe said that you could use that. I'm sure it would have been better with fresh blueberries, but with frozen blueberries it was just too sweet -- especially with the sauce. I've read other reviews that said it was better the second night, so my fingers are crossed. . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALAWIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious and I even forgot the sauce. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent. Comfort food style cake; the sauce gives a fresh tart note, so I wouldn't skip it. I thought I could speed things up by baking at 350 degrees but it needs the full time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious exactly as prepared. Only change was lemon peel as I didn't have any! I made a 1/2 recipe as I had 1/2 a can of sweetened condensed milk and some baking mix that nobody liked as pancakes. A 1/2 recipe fit pretty well in a glass pie plate. Baked for 65 minutes. Used all frozen blueberries and served with a little whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Wow is this good! It was gone in 3 days, and we wanted more. Sauce excellent! Followed recipe exact except didn't have lemon zest. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States