Blueberry Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dia
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
DON'T REDUCE the amount of cream cheese! Skip the labor of cutting it into 1/2 inch cubes by doing 1/4 inch+ slices and distribute them evenly across the bottom layer. Using fresh blueberries is essential. Also, apply cooking spray to the food side of the foil to prevent the top layer from sticking while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Loved the syrup! I will use that in other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Used 12 oz cream cheese and was enough. Will probably try using whipped cream cheese next time and pipe on instead, for better distribution. Syrup is a must, very good. Leftover syrup a great cheesecake topper. Had half a pan leftover and warmed in the oven at 350 for 20 min the next day and it was just as delicious as the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was delectable. A total hit! I opted out for Hawaiian King Rolls instead of the French bread which sweated the main dish up a bit. I also added one banana sliced. I think less sugar for the syrup would suffice without compromising taste. I served the dish with chopped pecans as an optional toping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Any time I can get my husband to rant about a meal, I'm thrilled. He LOVED this and has asked for repeat performances. There was blueberry sauce left ... He put it on all kinds of stuff. Definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this recipe as written. Turned out great. Must use fresh blueberries- frozen would add too much liquid. Friends asked for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
So simple and delicious. Served this with scrambled eggs and crispy bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is a 5-star with changes noted by others. Definitely use only one package of cream cheese, add 1 tsp. of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. of salt, and next time I will add some lemon zest. I just topped with (always real) maple syrup, as I am not a big blueberry syrup fan. Just great; everyone who ate it was in love with it. Oh, I took it out of the fridge 2 hours before baking, and it still required one hour 15 minutes to bake properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My kids liked it but my husband and I thought it was just ok. Too much cream cheese and the sauce was too sweet, both problems that are adjustable. I may play around with the recipe and try some of the suggestions offered by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The prep time is inaccurate, as it takes over 20 minutes to cube an entire loaf of French bread. The egg mixture was inadequate to cover the entire pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States