Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This was very moist, almost pudding-like in the middle, and delicious. everyone loved it. I cut the white sugar in half, per usual, and it was plenty sweet - especially with the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This was an awesome cake and everyone loved the recipe. I made it exactly but omitted the nuts. Will make this coffee cake again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I bake a lot and everyone always enjoys my recipes but since I made this one, everyone always requests it and now I find it hard to bake anything else as this is the recipe everyone wants and they are disappointed if I turn up with anything else. I cook it exactly as the recipe states and it is perfect. Thank you so much for adding this recipe!!! It is a staple for me, my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zhen39
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I reduced the sugar to 1 3/4 cups, replaced pecans with walnuts, added 1 tsp of lemon zest, and also 1/8 tsp nutmeg to the brown sugar mixture. Baked at 175 degrees for 55 mins then 180 for 30 mins (for 9 inch round pan). I was in a hurry to go out so left it in the hot oven after it's done. When I came back after 2 hrs, it was still very warm and it didn't sink/collapse. It was still quite sweet at the 1st taste but Sinfully NICE! It made me craved for more! I would suggest not to reduce the butter if you are going to keep it for the next day. I did not reduced mine but it doesn't taste as buttery the next day. I think next time I will reduce my sugar to 1 1/2 cup and increase the lemon zest to 2 tsp and the rest shall remain as what I did above. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
just bought some fresh blueberries at the market, so i made it today. yes it was a disaster and i am a pretty darn good baker. followed the recipe exactly but had to bake nearly 90 minutes. when i turned it out of the pan, all the blueberries were stuck to the bottom of the pan. yes i did grease and flour it and waited for it to cool. what a waste of time and money! now i have nothing to take to the party tonight. thanks for nothing! i would love to know where the lovely picture came from! - cause it sure as heck didnt come from this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Totowa, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Will definitely make this again! I used the suggestions of reducing to 3/4 cup butter and 1-1/2 cups sugar. I used my stand mixer to cream butter and sugar, and then add in eggs, sour cream, and vanilla (gentle mixing). But then I stirred in my dry mixture and blueberries by hand. I coated the blueberries in a flour dusting before adding them to keep my batter from being tinted. Things I will do differently next time: 1) bake for 65 minutes, and 2) use only half of the brown sugar mixture by placing it in the middle of my batter only and not using more on top. Too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this with coconut oil in place of butter.(same amount). Absolutely fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Gratz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
1st attempt at a bundt cake and it was a total success. followed direction exactly. took longer to put together, but i'm a new cook so that's to be expected. i cooked it at 350 for 55 minutes. i live at sea level (if that is important). let it cool for roughly an hour. it came out perfect. the only thing i skipped was the confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I loved this coffee cake. I made it just as it is shown. I whipped the wet ingredients well and stirred in the dry ingredients. Of course I gently folded in the fresh blueberries. The cake turned out moist and delicious. The blueberries did not sink to the bottom, but were throughout the cake and the cake did not collapse. I am not sure what I did to prevent this other than whipping the wet ingredients really well. I took this to my quilt group meeting and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States