Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great recipe. Followed exactly except for nuts because of food allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This cake is incredible! I've made it twice & both times it came out bomb. Super moist, rich & perfect w/either coffee in the a.m. or ice cream after dinner...or vice versa. U can't go wrong! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Excellent. My family loves this and so do my co-workers. I've made it several times. I add a teaspoon of lemon extract to enhance the blueberry flavor. It's always a winner and if you slightly under cook it, then it freezes quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Absolutely scrumptious! I substituted lemon extract for the vanilla and it is so good. Definitely company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
If you are looking for healthy, keep looking. This is one recipe for a special occasion, and when you want to impress and delight your guests. As others have said: I used 3/4 cup butter, and 1 1/2 c. sugar. I used a heaping cup of thawed frozen blueberries. I mixed the blueberries with a T of flour, and sprinkled them in on top of the streusel mixture that went in the middle of the cake. Convection oven: 325 degrees, 1 hour in a heavy duty bundt pan. So good, my guests requested it again for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
People at work still talk about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I halved this recipe and made 10 muffins out of it. I did use half brown sugar in the batter and didnt quite have enough sour cream so I subbed about a tablespoon or so of greek yogurt. The other reviewers were right! Too much butter!!! The pecans are best limited to a very small amount, the butter reduced. Other than this, they are pretty good! Mine turned out tasting butterscotchy and almost gooey, which I wasn't a fan of, but I could tell that they would have been better with less butter and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Love love love this recipe! I've made it a number of times for overnight guests and it's a hit every time. I will very often substitute plain fat free Greek yogurt for the sour cream which works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Tasted great! I did cook it an additional 30 mins because it was still jiggly after the recommended baking time. The cake fell at the top but since it became the bottom, I was still happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States