Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Miss Mapes
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I did not have frozen or fresh blueberries like the recipe calls for so I used 1/2 cup dried blueberries instead and it still came out really moist and delicious. Beware of the cooking time though. In the all recipes magazine the cooking time says 1 1/4 hr to 1 1/2 hours. I set my oven timer for 1 hr and it really could of came out a little earlier because the outside was a little too brown for my taste. Overall this coffee cake is truly a keeper. I am going to make this again in a few days for a Memorial Day BBQ and will put blueberries and strawberries on the platter in the middle of the cake, then it will have the red,white and blue colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Mapes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The most wonderful blueberry coffee cake recipe. My family loves it and I make it all the time. Like other reviews said, I doubled the blueberries and reduced the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
i love the light fluffy texture. i know some coffee cakes are more like quick bread. this was very light and sweet. made it with yogurt instead of sour cream and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Too sweet for me with 2 cup sugar. My 18 year old sugar addicted son thought it perfect. Very rich, and that is a good thing. If you are going to be bad...do it right! 1 1/3 cup sugar and double the berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Probably the best thing I've ever baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great recipe. Followed exactly except for nuts because of food allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This cake is incredible! I've made it twice & both times it came out bomb. Super moist, rich & perfect w/either coffee in the a.m. or ice cream after dinner...or vice versa. U can't go wrong! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Excellent. My family loves this and so do my co-workers. I've made it several times. I add a teaspoon of lemon extract to enhance the blueberry flavor. It's always a winner and if you slightly under cook it, then it freezes quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Absolutely scrumptious! I substituted lemon extract for the vanilla and it is so good. Definitely company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States