Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I halved this recipe and made 10 muffins out of it. I did use half brown sugar in the batter and didnt quite have enough sour cream so I subbed about a tablespoon or so of greek yogurt. The other reviewers were right! Too much butter!!! The pecans are best limited to a very small amount, the butter reduced. Other than this, they are pretty good! Mine turned out tasting butterscotchy and almost gooey, which I wasn't a fan of, but I could tell that they would have been better with less butter and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Love love love this recipe! I've made it a number of times for overnight guests and it's a hit every time. I will very often substitute plain fat free Greek yogurt for the sour cream which works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Tasted great! I did cook it an additional 30 mins because it was still jiggly after the recommended baking time. The cake fell at the top but since it became the bottom, I was still happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Second time I had made this exactly as recipe said. This is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Good, but too sweet for me ( and I used one and a half cups of sugar). I used very plump, sweet blueberries. Maybe next time I will try with smaller, more tart blueberries. Also, may try cake flour instead of all-purpose and definitely no more than one and a half cups sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Absolutely superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geeque75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Good but I think I undercooked it. Added less sugar than called for (see reviews)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
We loved this recipe - would not change anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Outstanding. My man and I were tempted to eat the entire cake in one sitting. Moist, delicate center,mildly sweet, right amount of blueberries, and a crisp exterior. Coffee cake perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orly Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I used fat-free Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States