Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
After looking at the list of ingredients I thought this has got to be good. This was very disappointing. The flavor missed the mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this for a dinner party last night - everyone loved it! Almost all had seconds (or thirds!) and asked for the recipe. Reduced white sugar to 1.5c as recommended, increased berries to 1.5c. Could cut down on brown sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
First made this for an Easter gathering and it was a hit. I have made it again multiple times in the last 3 months for company, as birthday cake and just because, and it always gets a great response. I highly recommend watching the video before you start. I toss the blueberries in a little extra flour before folding in as suggested. I have done this when using both fresh and frozen blueberries. No need to change the recipe cause it is great just the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This cake was very good (I usually do not adjust too much on recipes and then review as I never made the original. With that said I had to put my take on this as even without the adjustments this cake would be devine). I did take the suggestion of another user. I reduced the butter to 3/4c and the sugar to only 1c. I then whipped the heck out of the sugar and butter and eggs. I then folded in the sour cream and dry ingredients. I dumped about 2c worth of blueberries and baked it for about 1hr and 15mins. It came fantastic. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The BEST blueberry cake!! Loved it! I will make it again soon. I will also cut back the white sugar next time to 1 cup and I think it doesn't need that much sugar. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for leftover blueberries. I usually have everything in my pantry. The end result is a guilty pleasure but so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and baked it in a 9x13 glass dish for 40 min. Delicious! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was just too sweet. I would definitely cut down on the sugar and the streusel . I also think putting half the streusel at the bottom (fluted part) of the bundt pan would be better. That way, when the cake is inverted, the streusel is on the top of the cake, not the bottom. I also baked the recommended amount of time and used a cake tester, but the cake was so moist, it felt like it was undercooked. The flavor of the blueberries was lost in the texture and sweetness of the cake. If I made this again, I would also increase the amount of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious but my cake did crumble a bit. I had to cut it into slices to serve it, and then thick slices to have it hold up. It is heavy and sweet so next time I would use less sugar. I didn't use nuts due to allergies. Nice recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Super+ Made as directed! Only change...boyfriend ate most of the blueberries...so I threw in some fresh cherries halved. THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL BUNDT CAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States