Blueberry Snack Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Sorry, don't really like giving bad reviews, but this one is flavorless :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Our only complaint being it is too sweet but that is our taste buds. This is one of the better methods of making a blueberry cake and certainly does not turn out like a muffin - nor is it too high in fat. Do strongly suggest that you either use pure vanilla to taste or the grated rind of a lemon. The recipe also omits salt but add about 1/2 a tsp. please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by InsanelySweet
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Very light and not too sweet, perfect if that's what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InsanelySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
definately a very light fluffy and moist cake.... very sweet... the light fluffiness is probably contributed partly to the whipped eggs... if you want the cake light don't forget that step.. also I may add a few more blueberries next time I like lots of them in my desserts and maybe cut the sugar back just a tad.... when I made the recipe it required almost an extra ten minutes to bake... but it turned out good and tasted very good... very easy to throw together... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresaac
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe is very nummy! I did add a teaspoon of vanilla extract and baked it about 5 minutes longer than recommended. I would definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was good. I think that the cake was more dense than I expected, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was really easy to make, and tasted alright...not too sweet which is the way I like desserts. It's good both warm and cold from the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was delicious and not overly sweet! I added cinnamon to the topping and baked for 35 minutes and it was perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Not sweet enough at all. No one in the family wanted to eat it. Too bad because it looked really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Similar to a blueberry buckle without the blueberries mixed in. The batter is a little bland. I thought about adding some lemon zest, but stuck with the recipe as written. I am not sure about the mixing of the egg whites in separately. It didn't really seam to affect the outcome. Decent cake, but not one that I am likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States