Blueberry Smoothies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
MMMMMMMMMMMMMM!bLUE BERRY AND CRUNCHY BEACAUSE OF THE SEEDS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I was looking for a simple yogurt and blueberry recipe and found this one. I used the juice I had (peach/strawberry) since I did not have the blueberry. I would like to try other juices (orange juice, pineapple, peach) and add to make a nice blended favor. I also added a spoon of flax powder for additional nutrients and fiber and a couple of ice cubes to give it that frozen style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very good!!! I added ice cream to it and it was so good. We didn't have the the cocktail stuff. But it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was pretty good I must admit. It needed a little something so I added a little sugar which made it better. Like another person who commented I didn't have the blueberry cocktail so I used the cranberry cocktail. I give it an overall 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this for my 4 year old, trying to find healthy yummy breakfast options to entice her to eat before pre-k since she can't graze like she used to. She didn't like finding berry seeds in her mouth or the tartness but after taking out the berries and adding a little sugar it passes her test. Still not quite what she needs for breakfast, so I'll keep trying new recipes. I gave it a 4 because I enjoyed the original with yogurt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
loved the recepie! i make it all tthe time me and my grandpa add milk to the smoothie which makes it thick and creamy. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This didn't really taste bad, but definitely wasn't what I expected. Like one of the reviewers, I only had the cranberry cocktail so I used that. I also used vanilla bean frozen yogurt, but just expected something more creamy or smoothie like. I even used frozen blueberries. It only tasted like blended berries and juice, in my opinion. The individual frozen yogurt cups aren't cheap either. They taste good and I would rather have just eaten it plain then to have used it in this. It was just a little too juice like and sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Used fat free very vanilla yogurt (not frozen yogurt), and frozen blueberries. I did add some crushed ice to reach the consistency that we like. The blueberry juice cocktail is the star in this smoothie, adding just a little bit of tartness. The yogurt brought the smoothness and did not dominate as happens way too often with smoothies. We enjoyed this for breakfast today and definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I have a hard time finding blueberry cocktail where I am. I did use cranberry cocktail in it's place. Even with the juice change, it still was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States