Blueberry Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My favorite go-to when guests stay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My entire family loved these. 3 generations - my mother, husband and young adult daughter. I used frozen blueberries (we had frozen after picking from a farm a week ago) and a mixture of all purpose and whole wheat flours. Cut butter into small chunks before cutting into flour. Also, mixed wet into dry ingredients all at once, but did not stir more than necessary to get the dry ingredients wet. Will likely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Needs about a cup more flower....to mushy when turned out.....eat a REAL scone before you use this receipt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Yum, thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheeryWazel
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Great. I used half a cup of strawberry fat free yogurt in place of the three fourths of a cup of half and half. I also didn't have an egg so I used a tablespoon of cornstarch and three tablespoons of water. The blueberries I used were frozen. They turned out tasting like a low fat product. Mainly the consistency wasn't there. Using a real egg would have been better. Also the half and half. I am used to scones being very buttery and high in calories and fat. Great breakfast food. And I put lemon icing over one batch. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These were delicious! I made them on a whim for a girlfriend I was having over. Our 13 month olds loved them too! I, like others, added an extra 1/4 cup of flour. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon which added just a little more flavor. Next time, I think I'll add a little lemon zest too! Great recipe! Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I love this recipe it is quick and easy. I replaced the fresh blueberries with dried berries and it is delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
i made these scones and my family loved them! They keep well over night, but are best warm. If you put just a little bit of powdered sugar on top it really adds to them. thx for the delicious recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I love scones, only made a few recipes for it over the years. SO not much in the way of an expert. Having said that, most people if they've never made or tasted a scone, it's an English verison of a biscuit and can be dense. I love love scones, they are very versatile like this recipe, and this recipe is really really good. I made these 3x already in a week. The 1st two times I made them I used frozen blueberries because my store didn't have fresh. And they were delish. However, they were very purple because no matter how much you rinse or don't rinse, the blueberries dye everything in it's path. The last batch I used the fresh, and they looked soo gorgeous, but the fresh berries were extremely tart and wowziers did that give us pucker power ;-) You totally need a glaze to cut out the bitter of fresh blueberries. But this recipe is very easy to do and very quick to put together. I highly recommend this recipe, especially to those that love scones ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great recipe. Very quick and easy and they taste great. Have made multiple times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States