Blueberry Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Easy to make. Makes a good base for a sundae with macerated fruit as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe. Used frozen blueberries as recommended, and added some fresh lemon zest. Infact I am about to make a double batch now for us and our new neighbors as a house warming! They'll love it, I'm sure! Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Goodson Hasskamp
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
The first time I made these I thought they were good. I did not have half and half so I used liquid coffe creamer(even though I liked it I would not recommend it, I had to add extra flour)The second time I made these I still did not have half and half but I had cream, all I can say is AWESOME. It made a world of difference and was delicious! I will definately make these again. Someday I will try with half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This recipe tasted good, but the dough was very sticky & difficult to work with. I followed the recipe exactly as directed, but I was unable to knead. After cleaning off my hands, I followed previous reviewer's advise to just mix with spatula & just drop on pan...much easier. I will try it again, but add more flour & a little white sugar & not knead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Tasted flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
The dough was very sticky and wet as the others have said, but that was an easy fix with just a bit more flour. I didn't really knead it more than one or two times. If you're looking for a bigger scone (like what you see in the bakeries) you don't have to split the dough in half.. just make one large circle of dough, then slice into triangles. I also dusted it with a bit of granulated sugar prior to baking. I think when I make this recipe again I'm going to put a bit of lemon zest into the mix to emphasize the taste of the blueberries even more. I really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Quirkzilla
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very yummy! My only problem is that the recipe can be a little difficult to understand, step two, specifically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quirkzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I thought the scones needed more sweetness...sugar! They were good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Good recipe but a little on the non-sweet side -I added a tsp of grated lemon and used frozen mixed berries but I served this with the Devonshire Cream recipe and they were wonderful-Be prepared for the dough to be on the soft side but they baked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
simple, quick and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly (cold butter which may help it not be messy?) it was neither messy nor impossible to cut. Shaped and cut easily. I'm confused by those who were unsuccessful. I'll use this over and over again...great and I imagine able to adapt to other flavors instead of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States