Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Wow! This recipe was not only easy but delicious!!!!! I made this for my husband for Father's Day and our entire family loved, loved, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina DeSilvio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This looks good and I'd like to try it. Can anyone tell me how long it keeps??? How do you store it??? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This is a great recipe!! I did not add the 1/4 cup water to the berries, just used the oj and the water that was mixed with the cornstarch. Also used "sugar lite" in the same proportion as the sugar. Used berries that I had picked and frozen this last summer. Turned out wonderful. Ate it on cheesecake and refrigerated the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This sauce is outstanding! It tasted wonderful on my pancakes, rich and sweet. really liked how thick it was. This seems like it would be great on cheesecake and I'm going to try that tomorrow with the cheesecake I just made. MMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This sauce turned out quite well. It has good flavor and the consistency is just right; I didn't have to add any extra water at all. My only complaint is that it was a little too tangy for my taste. I like tangy fruit in my pies and cobblers, but I was using this on waffles and would have preferred a little less tartness. It certainly wasn't bad--just a personal preference. Also, next time I might lighten up on the almond extract. But if you make this exactly as the recipe says, I don't think you'll be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This is one recipe I anticipated using this year since trying it last year. I could hardly wait for blueberry season to come again! So, so good! It is more like a topping over dessert rather than a topping for pancakes but for a treat it's yummy. It kept well several days in an air-tight container in the fridge. I would bet it freezes well also and I will have to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This blueberry sauce is terrific! So easy to make and tastes so good! We tried it on waffles first and will try it on ice cream as well. I did not have any almond extract so I used GRAND MARNIER instead...WOW! Thanks Isybel for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This was sooo easy and yummy! I served it over angel food cake with whipped topping. Such a light and yummy summer dessert! I used frozen blueberries and it came out great. My daughter and I thought it would be great on top of toast, so we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Terrific Blueberry Sauce! This would be wonderful on just about any dessert or breakfast item. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Great recipe... I literally found it 15 minutes ago and made it.. Had to give it a great thumbs up.. I am using it to top a easy no bake cheese cake.. already had to spoon some on and try it warm... It was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States