Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
good and very easy, sauce can be used on ice cream, pancakes, cheesecake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is AMAZING !!!!! I give this recipe a 5 star rating ! The flavors are wonderful and my family loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Oh my goodness, this was delicious! I just made it and tried it warm over vanilla ice cream and it was amazing. I'm going to save the rest for tomorrow to serve over a fruit tart since we are having company for dinner. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I am canning this recipe to see how it hold up. Will let you know in a few weeks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Excellent. We served this over angel food cakes and another night over vanilla ice cream. It is better if you make it ahead and let it sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
What a great way to make use of blueberries. This recipe was followed exactly and great served over ice cream, waffles, pancakes, or a cheesecake. I've even ventured to eat it solo. Anyone else have any other serving suggestions ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
So good. Didn't have enough OJ so used what i had (oj, berry juice and apple sauce). Sub'd almond for vanilla extract. Also, added juice of one fresh lemon. Quadrupled the recipe and using filling for tarts, spread and pie! Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this sauce the day before I made pancakes. As I heated up this syrup, it was so thick. 3TBLS of corn starch is way too much. I had to keep adding water to get the right consistency I wanted. The taste is very good! My family enjoyed having blueberry syrup on their pancakes! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Excellent as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great sauce. Very thick and delicious. I served it right away, though I read other reviews that said not to, but I didn't have time to wait. Oddly enough it tasted like cherries to me, my kids thought so too. But, it was still delicious and I made the recipe just as it stated. I did use fresh picked Maine wild blueberries (a perk living in Maine!) so that may have affected the flavor since they have a different flavor than other types of blueberries. Overall I was satisfied and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineMamaOf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States