Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made as is with the exception of ommiting the almond extract and cinnamon at the end (my almond extract went awol). It was good without it though. Had it over vanilla ice cream with some sliced banana. I will most certainly make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Awesomeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Quick, easy and yummy. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet G
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I didn't have OJ so I used cranberry juice. Taste terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet G
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Soooo good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
We enjoyed this on pancakes! I used lemonade instead of OJ (it's what I had and like the combo of lemon/blueberry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Super easy and it was delicious. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie on the run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
As written, I would have to give this four stars. In my opinion, 1 cup of OJ is too much. Certainly that is personal preference, but I knocked that down to 1/4 cup of OJ and I thought that was perfect. I still had a hint of that fabulous citrus flavor, but it didn't overwhelm, it simply complemented. I also lowered the sugar to 1/2 cup and it was the perfect sweetness. I kept all the other ingredients the same and found it to be wonderful in both taste and consistency. We love this over pancakes and waffles in the morning, and over vanilla ice cream in the afternoon. Yum!!! Oh, and sometimes I use the almond extract called for, and sometimes I use 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract. Both ways are delicious. It's just a matter of whatever I feel like adding at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
YUMMY!! I NEEDED A BLUEBERRY SAUCE TO SAVE MY JELLY ROLL CAKE THAT WAS DRY!! THIS FIT THE BILL!! I DID SKIP THE ALMOND EXTRACT MY FAMILY DOESNT CARE FOR IT I JUST USED VANILLA EXCELLENT! I CANT WAITE TO TRY THIS SAUCE OVER WAFFLES NEXT SUNDAY!! THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States