Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This sauce is delicious for pancakes, ice cream and with a little corn starch added it make a great filling for cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Love this! I don't change it at all except for maybe the number of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made this sauce for cheesecake this weekend. It was delicious. I didn't have any orange juice...actually I only had about 1/2 C of apple juice in the house, so I used that and subbed water for the rest of the juice. I used less cornstarch (2 tsp) because I didn't want it to be too thick. I didn't make any other changes - I think you'd be missing a level of this sauce if you omit the cinnamon or almond extract. I received several compliments and it was heaven over the cheese cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
tasted like homemade cranberry sauce, very orange-y and cinnamon-y, and also very thick. Did not get better overnight. I actually prefer the canned blueberry sauce over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Love this - I mushed some of the blueberries, used diluted OJ (didn't have enough left), and cut the sugar down to approx 1/4C and used approx 1/4C Honey/Agave....so a lot lower in sugar and still delicious! And oddly enough, I think i'd like this one better without the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this for pancakes this morning, and it was so quick and easy--it was done in about 10 minutes. It was also delicious. I wasn't sure if all the flavors would work together, but they did. My husband wants to try it on cheesecake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Just made this tonight to go with my-hop pancakes (this site) in the morning. It smelled sooo good. ***wow this is wonderful and taste out of this world. Great recipe Isybel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was so delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have almond extract so I used vanilla extract. It tasted great. The thickness was perfect, too, I hate runny sauces on my pancakes. I liked this even better than IHOP's blueberry syrup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This recipe is absolutely WONDERFUL!!! I used this recipe for a Mardi Gras pancake brunch we held at our church. I have never had so many compliments, and it was so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. For those of you who have commented on too much orange juice taste, I do not know what kind you used, but I used Minute Made frozen concentrate pulp free (follow directions on can) and it worked great. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, I doubt I will ever use pancake syrup again. If I could give this 10 stars, I would!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cripple Creek, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Sorry, I didn't like this. It tasted like jam, not a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States