Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I cut this in half so as not to waste much in case it doesn't turn out right plus 2 cups might be too much for our family. I used less orange juice and less sugar. No almond extract just bcause I didn't have any on hand. This tasted good right off the stove. I'm sure it will be even better once it sits and cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it was written and it was absolutely wonderful. I used fresh squeezed orange juice. Like others I was hesitant about the almond extract and the cinnamon but I went ahead and used them, as that was what was called for.They just inhanced the blueberry flavor. I couldn't taste the almond. It went from very good tasting to awesome. I will make this recipe many more times. I will use just a tad less of the cinnamon but it does need that little pop of flavor that the cinnamon gives it. I will never rate a recipe that I have changed in anyway as I feel this is not far to the person who submitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saguarosam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I don't ever have orange juice in my house so I substituted with apple juice instead. I also accidentally added too much cinnamon but it still turned out really good. My daughter is a very picky eater but ended up having two helpings which shocked me. Very good recipe. Not too sweet but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
made as is, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is great with fresh or frozen blueberries. I decreased the sugar to 1/2 c with both the fresh and the frozen blueberries and it was awesome. I will try making this with raspberries and blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good! We've had this over Kroger's Sour Cream Angel Food Cake and really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by td
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved this. Had some leftover after using it on biscuits. Mixed the sauce with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, Dijon mustard and salt to make an awesome vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious! Added a tiny bit of lemon juice to reduce sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My 4-year old daughter calls the sauce Angel Jam bc it's so yummy, it must be from Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debra
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I doubled this recipe however I didn't have any cornstarch on hand so I used 1/4 c of Tapioca and it is an easy and delicious sauce. D Welch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States