Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it was written and it was absolutely wonderful. I used fresh squeezed orange juice. Like others I was hesitant about the almond extract and the cinnamon but I went ahead and used them, as that was what was called for.They just inhanced the blueberry flavor. I couldn't taste the almond. It went from very good tasting to awesome. I will make this recipe many more times. I will use just a tad less of the cinnamon but it does need that little pop of flavor that the cinnamon gives it. I will never rate a recipe that I have changed in anyway as I feel this is not far to the person who submitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saguarosam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I don't ever have orange juice in my house so I substituted with apple juice instead. I also accidentally added too much cinnamon but it still turned out really good. My daughter is a very picky eater but ended up having two helpings which shocked me. Very good recipe. Not too sweet but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
made as is, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is great with fresh or frozen blueberries. I decreased the sugar to 1/2 c with both the fresh and the frozen blueberries and it was awesome. I will try making this with raspberries and blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good! We've had this over Kroger's Sour Cream Angel Food Cake and really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by td
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved this. Had some leftover after using it on biscuits. Mixed the sauce with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, Dijon mustard and salt to make an awesome vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious! Added a tiny bit of lemon juice to reduce sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My 4-year old daughter calls the sauce Angel Jam bc it's so yummy, it must be from Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debra
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I doubled this recipe however I didn't have any cornstarch on hand so I used 1/4 c of Tapioca and it is an easy and delicious sauce. D Welch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Made this for cheesecake topping. Texture was a bit different after cooling in fridge but everyone thought it tasted delicious. Next time I'll add more blueberries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasGal
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States