Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
OH MY GOD THIS IS AMAZING! Used a bit of vanilla instead of almond essence and it couldn't be any yummier! Served it over a blueberry cheesecake, and it's safe to say, the two were beyond fantastic together. Everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Exactly what I needed it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Yum, yum, yum! Quick and easy to make with frozen blueberries. I had to use vanilla as I had no almond extract. Loved the addition of cinnamon. Next time I'd use only two tablespoons of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I did a mini version with a handful of frozen blueberries and a dash of all the ingredients in the microwave and it was so yummy! Ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I reduced the cornstarch and accompanying water by a 3rd and the sugar to 1/2 cup and felt that I could have left out even more to fully allow the blueberry/orange flavor to dominate, including the more tangy notes of their spectrum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Amazing! Simple and delicious. I only used 1/2 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
SOOO GOOD! I use this in lieu of syrup on french toast, but can also work as yogurt or ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I really liked this sauce with modifications, but also really wish I had made it exactly as the recipe states. If I ever need a blueberry sauce again, I will try to follow the directions more exactly. As it was, I didn't use the full amount of cornstarch, but would have liked to have had a thicker sauce. I didn't have any orange juice so I used the juice of one lemon. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup, but surprise! would have liked it a bit sweeter. Finally, I didn't have almond extract so I omitted it. In short, I liked the sauce with all those substitutions, and think I would love it if I followed the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Just made this sauce and after letting it cool a bitand pour some over some torrejas and it was delicious. I can't imagine what this sauce will taste like tomorrow! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is a great sauce and couldn't be easier to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States