Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This sauce was great! I made it to go over mini cheesecakes. After reading reviews, I made it 2 days ahead of our party to let the flavors blend. Then I reheated it in a saucepan before we served the cheesecakes. Fantastic! Would also be great on pancakes or waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Excellent! Just added 1/4 almond extract instead of an 1/8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Strother

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was an excellent recipe. I just happened to have almond extract! Not something I keep in the kitchen all the time. I used Welch's red grape juice instead of orange juice because that's just what I had - still turned out great! I'm excited to find out what it tastes like with orange juice! Even my picky husband seemed to enjoy it. Ate with waffles and a little whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eileen
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Everyone loves this! I brought it over to friends house for dessert to put on top of angel food cake. They loved it, and said we should use the rest on top of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I thought this blueberry sauce was wonderful! Unlike some other reviewers, I did not fin he orange juice flavor overpowering at all, even upon serving it immediately. While I could taste a hint of orange, I could also taste a hint of almond and cinnamon, but the primary star was the blueberries (I used frozen). The only change I made to this recipe was reducing the sugar to 1/2 cup and I would not hesitate to do it again, as it was plenty sweet for us. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, ISYBEL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Had some old blueberries in the freezer and I used them to make this sauce for waffles. It turned out great! Easy to make. It turned out rally thick. I may not use as much cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
OOOH so much sugary goodness, this sauce is wonderful! I used it to top a cheesecake that I made and it was wonderful. Comes together perfectly and was easy to prepare. Cant wait to try it on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I reduce the suger to a little less than a half cup and I reduce the the cornstarch to two tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe was so yummy! I used a 12 oz bag of frozen blueberries and a little less oj required. I estimated on each ingredient but used all ingredients in the recipe. Thank you this will now be a staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States