Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is great with fresh or frozen blueberries. I decreased the sugar to 1/2 c with both the fresh and the frozen blueberries and it was awesome. I will try making this with raspberries and blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good! We've had this over Kroger's Sour Cream Angel Food Cake and really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by td
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved this. Had some leftover after using it on biscuits. Mixed the sauce with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, Dijon mustard and salt to make an awesome vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious! Added a tiny bit of lemon juice to reduce sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My 4-year old daughter calls the sauce Angel Jam bc it's so yummy, it must be from Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debra
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I doubled this recipe however I didn't have any cornstarch on hand so I used 1/4 c of Tapioca and it is an easy and delicious sauce. D Welch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Made this for cheesecake topping. Texture was a bit different after cooling in fridge but everyone thought it tasted delicious. Next time I'll add more blueberries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasGal
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I took into consideration the other reviews that said to leave the sauce for a few hours to let the flavors settle.I made it the night before and served it at room temperature the following morning with waffles and whipped cream. This sauce was absolutely amazing! I did not make any modifications. Love. Love. Love. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
YummY on waffles and the left-overs in some plain joghurt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by msladygee
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
WOW! This was great! I didn't have blueberries so I used a mixture of raspberries, blackberries and strawberries. It was delicious. Any mixture of berries would work as mine did. Thanks for the recipe. I will use this on cheesecakes, pancakes, waffles, etc.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States