Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is a great sauce and couldn't be easier to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Made this sauce but cut the sugar in half and it still was sweet enough especially if used to top off something sweet. Also increased the Almond extract to 1 tbl. . It was so delicious. Everyone asked for the recipe. Used it on top of blintz souffle. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Um, based on the reviews from my kids, this recipe will be a staple in our house. My 7-year announced, "Even when I've been dead 1,000 years, I'll want more of this!" She may be a goofball, but I have to agree that this was awesome on homemade waffles from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe was so good to me. I thought it would be weird because of the cinnamon but I have to say it was very good. Saved it to my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I used freshly picked blueberries, huckleberries, and a few scattered black berries. I did not have OJ in the house so I used 200 ml of the raspberry orange juice I did have left, and filled the remains 50ml with water. What i think made this sauce extremely tasty is I accidentally added 1 teaspoon of ground ginger to the sauce. ( as well as the cinnamon) . Oh, and I didn't have any almond extract in the house, so I used an brandy extract. All in all Extremely tasty !! My 8 year old son the sauce as ' the best blueberry sauce he's ever tasted'. Husbands quote" wow! This is amazing! " and my 6 year old licked his plate clean. I think it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is an absolutely delicious recipe that I have made many times. I replace the sugar for Splenda. Purely healthy on Bisquick Heart Smart Belgian Waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This sauce was wonderful. Not to sweet. The only change I made was I didn't have orange juice so I used pineapple juice. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Tried this today on crepes. This is excellent! Ate it immediately warm and it was great. Later equally as good. Wouldn't change a thing. The orange juice, cinnamon and extract all work perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Oh my! So delicious. I made a blueberry and raspberry sauce to serve at party I did with a cheesecake bar for dessert. The raspberry was by far the best thing...we were all licking our plates! I doubled the recipe; used a 24oz bag of frozen raspberries and 18oz fresh blueberries. Definitely make the day before, this is a must if you want good results. The orange juice overpowers the flavors otherwise. A good tip...save some of the fruit to add at the very end of the process, because as it's cooking the fruit reduces and it all becomes a sauce. Which is great, but I like it to also have whole blueberries and raspberries. Better presentation, I think. This would be amazing on pancakes, ice cream, or for your own cheesecake bar...it was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I cut this in half so as not to waste much in case it doesn't turn out right plus 2 cups might be too much for our family. I used less orange juice and less sugar. No almond extract just bcause I didn't have any on hand. This tasted good right off the stove. I'm sure it will be even better once it sits and cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States